We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Ft. Lauderdale airpport with great pickup service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #38 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best Western Ft. Lauderdale airpport with great pickup service”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here prior to taking a cruise. Our plane got in after midndight but a phone call brought quick pick up. The rooms were adequate for this sort of hotel, clean and quiet. We slept too late for the continental breakfast and there is no restaurant on the property. However, a 4 or 5 block walk brought us to several choices. Don't bother taking the arranged shuttle to the cruise terminal as it leaves at only 1 time; it turned out a cab ride was cheaper when we chose to take one. They had a secure holding place for luggage while we went to eat. Since we got in so late and our ship was not availalble until late afternoon they let us stay an hour after the listed check out time at no charge.We traveled in February 2012.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbishopCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    436
    190
    65
    52
See reviews for
365
437
81
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel before and after a cruise and both times it worked out great. We used the hotels shuttle to and from the airport and it was on time both times with very friendly drivers. The night clerk (Rodney) was a great help (3-18), all of the staff did their best even though it was very busy. The only comment I have is the bathroom fan needs to be on a seperate switch.....too noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halfatruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We found this Best Western to be clean, quiet and have very helpful staff. We returned from a 21 day cruise in the early morning. There did not appear to be a means of getting in touch with their "Free shuttle" from the cruise docks so we grabbed a taxi for $7 + tip for a 15 minute drive. On arrival they were not able to allocate a room as it was too early, about 10.00 am, but they took our luggage into a secure holding room until we could book in at about 2.00pm which was about an hour earlier than the say in their brochure. We received a call from the manager soon after we were in the room to check that everything was to our satisfaction. We stayed on the second floor which had elevator access. The room was large and very clean, it did not smell of smoke and all the linens were fresh and "fluffy". There is a local plaza right next door with many stores and a sports bar serving great food. A "Dunkin Donuts" is at the far end of the plaza and also a grocery store and a Wendys. Walgreens is a fair walk away but with many hours before being able to get into the hotel was a really pleasant 40 minute walk away. We passed a spectacular mangrove tree right on the edge of the road which had many hanging roots and provided great shade in the heat of the day. The free shuttle to the airport the next morning was very efficient and left on the hour all through the day and night. We wer very happy with our stay and would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the carpark but we did not experience any noise because of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel the night before our cruise and it was the perfect hotel to stay in - very close to the airport and very close to the port and they offer a free breakfast. The hotel offers a free shuttle to their hotel which is very convenient (although it would help if they wrote their hotel name on their shuttle - we missed the first one because Best Western is not written on it). They also offer a shuttle to the airport for $8.00 per person, but don't use it. It's cheaper to call a cab as the fare is only $10.00 to the airport from that hotel. They are over-charging $8.00 per person and with others in the same van, it should not have cost that much. The hotel is quite old and is in need of an upgrade. I would definitely not stay there more than one night because of that. The pool was unusable and it would have been nice to use it because we had to spend the better part of the morning and 1/2 of the afternoon there and it was very hot. It's also close to a mall so we purchased our liquor there. So this is a hotel strictly for convenience.

Room Tip: Don't use their shuttle to the port - they overcharge for it - take a cab
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneV095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starchild101
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

One thing I hate is getting the run around when something goes wrong. Lots of different answers with no resolution. That is how our stay started off here at the Best Western.

Got into town, called the hotel for the shuttle, we went exactly to where we were suppose to meet. After 30 minutes and seeing other property shuttles go by several times, we called the hotel back. We were told there was a lot of traffic and the shuttle would be there shortly. (note it was a Saturday afternoon, not a week day rush hour time). We waited another 30 minutes, watching other hotel shuttles go by numerous times, and then said screw it and spent 20 bucks on a cab to get to the property. And guess what, it took 10 minutes from the airport to get to the hotel, and there was little to no traffic.

When we went to check in, we asked why the shuttle never showed up. The reply we got was "our big shuttle is broken and we are using the little shuttle so it is taking longer" . I replied funny, I was told there was a lot of traffic. Then I got the reply, "Well I don't know what is going on, I just got here." UGGGGGHHHHH!!! Now that is customer service.

As for the room, it was average comfort, average bathroom, ect. Breakfast was decent, but a madhouse with all of the cruisers wanting to eat before getting on their ships. I was wondering if the cruise ships weren't serving food anymore since the people seemed to act as if they would not be eatting another meal for four days.

Minus the shuttle tobacle the place was allright. Just really pisses you off, when you get the runaround, with no apologizes, and an "I dunno I just got here" as an answer to your frustration.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank starchild101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
2.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
1.7 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 1221 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): $111 - $305
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-Story Hotel, conveniently located in the heart Fort Lauderdale, minutes from Interstate 95, Convention Center and Airport. Ideally located in the heart of the Ft. Lauderdale Air and Cruise Port, the Best Western Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. Each spacious, well-appointed room is fully equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Best Western Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing