We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ooh la la..hot pool boy Kevin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Michigan
1 review
“ooh la la..hot pool boy Kevin!”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I came here with some friends last Sat and Sun and we enjoyed ourselves relaxing and taking in the scenery. The place was very clean and the food was delicious! The staff was great..everyone was very friendly. There was a time when the waitress was not around and Kevin made sure to take care of us. Not to mention he always made sure we had fresh towels! Overall it was a great time and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Calla P,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for singling out some of our staff members. We share all of our comments with our team members and I know they will enjoy reading your review.
Thank you so much for your business and we are all looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,224
    843
    306
    153
    89
See reviews for
1,142
1,280
112
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,020)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The staff was very helpful and attentive. Kevin at the pool went out of his way to accommodate us. My only complaint was that the prices were a little overpriced...and the fact that the property is not really near restaurants or shopping taxis were a must. We will be back the service was great...but $11 - 16 for a mixed drink is a little much (smaller than a solo cup).

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Tammy J,

Thank you for your review and suggestion. Yes, we are removed from the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Strip giving our guests a more exclusive experience in a more private area, however, less than a 5 minute cab ride to all the clubs and other restaurants. It is great to read that you enjoyed the service your received and we are all looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My husband and I just spent two nights at this hotel. We loved it! The hotel itself is beautiful and the location, directly on the beach, is perfect! The staff was so friendly and helpful! Will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinktop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear pinktop,

Thank you for your review. It is pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us especially the service you received. We are all looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We found the Pelican on travelocity with an amazing rate. I did a small bit of research and found the good reviews out wayed the bad ones and went ahead book our stay for our honeymoon. As other reviewers stated everything on site is SOOOO expensive. Had I paid full price for our room I would have been very upset about the prices. Nothing extra is included, not even the water they leave in your room, no that was $5/bottle!

We decided not to rent a car becuase of the $28/day parking fee. But, since we had to take a taxi every where (there was nothing in walking distance) I think we ended up spending the same amount in transportation cost as we would have if we rented a car and paid to park it.

I wish I would have read more reviews before booking because as I logged in to write this review I read a few others and I now understand why I have red bumps all over my legs. I even joked with my husband on the last day saying I wonder if this place has bed bugs because each day the bumps got worse. Since I have no prior experience with such a problem I had nothing to compare the bumps to, now I think my joke was actually real and that our room did in fact have bed bugs.

We did however find the staff very friendly and helpful! We absolutetly loved Melissa and Mike who worked in the Postcard bar. Also, when the associate who check us in found out it was our honeymoon he upgraded our room from a city view to an ocean view and he also sent up a free cheese and cracker plate to our room shortly after check in. Alex, one of the door man, was there everyday of our stay. He greeted us everytime he saw us and asked if he could help us in anyway. Anytime we needed a taxi he was more than happy to help us. Kudos to the staff for great service!

We only ate on site twice (again because of the prices) and the food was just okay. Nothing to get excited about. We actually enjoyed our nachos from the small hotel next door more than the food we ordered at the Pelican. The ice cream shop was cute and we did enjoy a cone from there a few times. Again the staff in the ice cream shop always seemed happy and helpful.

We did enjoy the pool and beach very much. They both seemed very clean and well maintaned to us. The staff was always there at both places ready to makes us comfortable. We really did love the lazy river too. It wasn't big but since we visited during off season we had it to ourselves most of the time. I can see how it would get very crowded during the busy season though.

Overall we enjoyed our trip for the prices we paid for our stay and to travel there. However I would NEVER paid full rates for this resort and next time we travel to Ft Lauderdale we will find a hotel that is walking distance to food and attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Kelly H,

Please accept my apologies for a less than perfect stay. I am very disheartened to read that you felt things here were overpriced. I can assure you that our pricing is right in line with the other hotels on Ft. Lauderdale Beach including our valet parking charge which is one of the lowest on Ft. Lauderdale Beach. I am glad to read that overall you felt the service was up to your standards and the you enjoyed most of your time here.
As for your suggestion that you might have been bitten by bedbugs, please let me assure you that this was not the case. I will say that due to the large amount of rain there has been a large amount of sand fleas that are on the beach, however, not in the rooms.
I hope that again you will accept our apologies for living up to the standards we set for ourselves as well as what you expected. I do invite you to call me personally to discuss.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

In planning our last minute trip we came across the Pelican Grand hotel, did our own research and based on the reviews decided to stay. Well, let me just say, it was the best decision we made - the hotel is really a great spot. The staff was so nice and very helpful. Each staff person went out of there way to help us whenever we had a question or need. Alex L was gave us the best recommendations on where to eat--and we were left pleased and in awe after each meal. The property was very clean and the views were breath taking. Having the ice-cream shop onsite was also great for the late night sweet cravings. Laying on the beach and having someone wait on you and bring drinks was the best! The treatment given from day 1 was truly awesome. The rooms were clean, the house-cleaning crew did a great job each day. I traveled with my husband and 15 year old daughter and we had plenty of room to move around and not feel like we were on top of each other for the week we were there. This will be our preferred place to stay and I recommend others to at least give it a try, you won't be disappointed. Thanks to everyone for the great hospitality.

Room Tip: We had the ocean front double room with separate living room. If you can get this type of room you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkeesler, General Manager at Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Dear Holly J

What a pleasure it is to read your review of the Pelican Grand. Our goal is to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is always fun to read when we have succeeded. I also want to thank you for singling out several of our team members and the overall service you received.
Personally I want to thank you for choosing the Pelican Grand and I know I speak for all our team members when I say we hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Keesler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,982 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort

Property: Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort
Address: 2000 North Ocean Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): $243 - $635
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Otel, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Priceline, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Grand Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Pelican Grand Beach Resort
Hotel Pelican Grand Beach
Pelican Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing