We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We've stayed at the il Lugano Hotel 4 times now. Each stay was excellent. The rooms, service, front desk and concierge are excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Executive Administrative Assistant at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
We appreciate your wonderful feedback. We are honored to have been your desired destination. On behalf of the il Lugano we look forward to your next stay with us and hope to continue exceeding your expectations.

Maisa Palacios
Executive Administrative Assistant
il Lugano Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    330
    74
    45
    22
See reviews for
320
589
63
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I had my amazing wedding here in April 2011 and thought that the hotel was gorgeous. The decor is really modern and stylish. The location is right on the intracoastal waterway and had a water taxi stop there also.We had the ceremony in the small garden which is next to the pool and it was beautiful. I could not fault the staff who helped with the wedding ceremony especially Peter who was so helpful especially as I was planning the big day from the UK.
My family were accommodated in gorgeous rooms with fab views over the Intracoastal or towards to beach which is about 5-10 min walk away. My husband and I had a great suite and the rooms all have small kitchens so you can cater for yourself.
The De Campo restaurant in the hotel looks out on the water and although we only had lunch there the food was delicious. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the Intracoastal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairefally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Accidentally found this hotel at last minute for New Years eve trip to FTL and what a great find it turned out to be. It was actually cheaper than most others but way above the rest in amenities. The rooms are huge and come with washer/dryer. The location is great with plenty of places to eat within walking. The car service was a huge bonus and easy to reserve. Only negatives was there are only two complimentary bikes but oddly we found way to get them each day. and the pool is very nice just gets no sun. The chairs along the intercoastal are nice and relaxing spot. Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL-LSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Executive Administrative Assistant at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are very honored to have been your destination get away for New Year’s Eve. It seems as though you truly enjoyed all the benefits our hotel has to offer from our rooms to our Intracoastal waterway cabanas. We hope to be a part of your next Fort Lauderdale vacation.

Maisa Palacios
Executive Administrative Assistant
il Lugano Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattawan, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at Il Lugano over Christmas. When we arrived, the valet who was working was rather rude to us, and continued to be that way through our entire 6 day stay. The inside of the hotel was nice. The room was big and we liked it. However, when we went to use the microwave, there was cheese crusted onto the turntable plate. It was disgusting. In addition, there was a large amount of dust on top of the refrigerator. This really spoke to the level of detail that they didn't have when it came to cleaning the rooms. The shower head was weak, and although you could switch the modes, none of them provided a good shower. Although I realize that it's considered an upscale hotel, I think paying $5 for a 10 oz. bottle of Sprite is a bit excessive. The pool was very small and completely in the shade. There weren't many chairs to sit at by the canal. The front desk staff was not very attentive and possibly understaffed. Each time I called to the front desk, the phone rang at least 10 times before anyone answered, and at times, nobody answered. For over $200 per night, this hotel did not meet our expectations. We would never stay here again, and would not recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilLuganoHotel, Executive Administrative Assistant at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
We appreciate your feedback as this way we may rectify the situations. We hope you would allow us the opportunity to demonstrate a true il Lugano vacation as these concerns mentioned above are in no way the norms or the standards of our hotel. Our goal in fact is to make you feel welcomed. Our General Manager will be personally reaching out to you in regards to your concerns. We hope you would return allowing us to meet and exceed our goals and your expectations.

Maisa Palacios
Executive Administrative Assistant
il Lugano Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I spent one night here. The room was very luxurious and modern with a kitchen and a roomy bathroom. I had to call the desk because I couldn't figure out the tv remote and someone came up within 5 minutes.
One negative: there are a limited number of chaises for the canal and the air conditioning unit is close enough to be noisy. Better sit by the pool. On the other hand, the view of the canal is lovely, especially from my balcony.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naturalee0900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,706 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano
Address: 3333 NE 32nd Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7120 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): $186 - $453
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A masterpiece of contemporary design rising 15 floors above the Intracoastal Waterway, il Lugano Hotel is Ft. Lauderdale’s most fashionable address. Experience the height of exclusivity at this spectacular Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel -- offering ultra-luxurious suite-hotel accommodations and lavishly appointed private residences. Stay only minutes from the city’s financial district, shops, beaches, restaurants, and nightlife. Enjoy stunning Atlantic Ocean and waterway views, world-class amenities, and availability to arrange private dockage for yachts up to 50 feet. Travel to nearby shopping and fine dining establishments in our luxury Cadillac Escalades* (based on availability, fee may apply). Blending the style of the world’s finest boutique hotels and a dedication to flawless personal service, we are redefining expectations for Fort Lauderdale hotel suite accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Otel, Odigeo, Wotif.com, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Intracoastal/Il Lugano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Lugano Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Il Lugano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing