We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home: CLEAN, comfortable, great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Welcome to Your Paradise!
Private Sparkling Pool Overlooks the Waterway
Tranquility
Enjoy the Privacy of Your Own Home
Open Floor Plan with Terrazzo Floors Throughout
Dining Area Overlooks the Garden, Pool, Waterfront
TV Area
Living Room
Jacuzzi Overlooks the Pool and Waterfront
It's All About the Sunsets
New Kitchen Features Stainless Appliance & Granite Counter Tops
Sunny Living Room
Large, New Chef's Kitchen
Tranquil Second Bedroom
Carport + Private Driveway
Restful Nights in Your Master Bedroom with a New Queen Bed
Indoor Dining with Water Views
Comfortable Outdoor Dining
Best Dining Spot in Town!
Sun & Shade at Your Private Pool
Guest Bathroom with Tub & Shower
Master Bathroom with Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sibby706
Cresskill, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home: CLEAN, comfortable, great amenities!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Kevin warmly met us at the house when we arrived in Fort Lauderdale, graciously accommodating our flight schedule. He showed us around, explained everything and in general made us feel very welcome and comfortable settling into the house. The house was spotless and so much was provided: paper towels, soap, laundry detergent, a homemade book of local restaurants, even sunscreen and towels out by the pool - and more. LOVED the pool - it was very warm, just the way we like it and we spent hours in it, entertained by the iguanas that like to sun themselves on the wall of the canal; both we and the iguanas liked to eat mangoes from the tree right there in the backyard. The house faces west, so you can sit and drink your wine (or whatever) and watch the sunset over the canal! The updated and well-equipped kitchen is beautiful and overlooks the pool; it would be fully functional if you want to do your own cooking. Having two bathrooms was a treat for the two of us (just like at home) and we took advantage of having a washer and dryer by bringing fewer clothes than we would have otherwise. There are beach chairs in the laundry room. For those who can't live without their streaming movies (like us), you can bring a Roku or other device (with your HDMI cable) and hook it up to one of the two tv's. The wireless is excellent and fast. Frankly, I have nothing negative to say about the house - it's fantastic! - and with 3 bedrooms, it would also easily accommodate a lot more than two people, but we were extremely comfortable as a couple staying there. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewsyLalo...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Private. Spacious. Nice.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is excellent. My 4.5-year-old daughter looooved having our own pool. In fact, we spent most of our time in the backyard.

There is a public beach a couple miles down the road -- "Lauderdale-by-the-Sea." The beach is great, parking is easy, and the restaurants are nice and more upscale than hotdog and french fries that you get on many beach strips. Good ice cream places too.

The home's kitchen comes with everything, including birthday candles, if you should find yourself wanting a celebration, and the bedrooms are a good size. Wifi and cable TV throughout. Great furniture selection throughout. Our friends from Miami visited and confirmed that the owner has done a fine job keeping the traditional Southern Florida features while modernizing the kitchen etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked having a private pool.
Liked least: the bbq grill was a little dirty with the remnants of someone's grilling
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcwebbs
Worcester, MA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Florida Rental”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything about this house was perfect. Spacious, light, airy, clean, up to date and well appointed - it had everything you could possibly need - it was like being at home - but much nicer! The outdoor areas, pool/spa were wonderful - spent most of our time out there enjoying the warm Florida weather and watching the iguana's at play. The location is convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc... I can't think of anything that needs improving. Highly recommend, and will certainly consider renting here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, cleanliness of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetraveli...
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Great Home”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this house and its owner! House is very modern and comfortable. What you see in the pictures is exactly what you get. Everything you could possibly need to stay there.
Kevin was always answering questions both before and while we were at the house.
Everything worked perfectly, the pool, hot tub and barbecue were heaven.
The places that the owner suggested for eating etc were all top notch and exactly as he stated to us. Even a book in the house for things to do and places to go eat!
Very close to everything.
Thanks Kevin hopefully we will return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the house was and the owner and his suggestions
Liked least: Could not stay longer!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy H
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Kevin was always in touch with us and made sure to meet us when we arrived and when we left. Pool and hot tub were awesome! House was in great shape and had everything we needed. Thanks again, hope to be back next year!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing