We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Time! Highly Recommend!”

RiverFront Gondola Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Riverfront Gondola Tours! On our serene tours powered by our quiet electric you will see beautiful homes, many with large yachts docked behind them, tropical foliage in abundance, and exotic animals like iguanas, birds, peacocks, and manatees. The public gondola tours will accommodate up to six passengers and are approximately 1.5 hrs. They can also be made into a private tour for just two or up to six persons. Gondolas are available during the days and evenings. Depending on the size of your party, the atmosphere can range from one of fun and camaraderie to one of relaxation. Enjoy our Private Dinner Cruises. BAO restaurant (4 star)located on the premises delivers food and drinks right aboard the boat, however, you may opt to bring your own food and beverages of choice. We supply free water, and tableware.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We did a dinner private gondola cruise for a party of 6. Captain Paul was wonderful and fun. The boat was spotless and food from Bao was served hot and very good. Everyone had a great time and highly recommend for something different and very Florida!

Thank crystalin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy C, General Manager at RiverFront Gondola Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Crystalin,
Thank you for your review of us. Glad You enjoyed your tour with Captain Paul. Our Captains work at keeping the boats clean.The food from BAO restaurant is always top notch and especially enjoyable when served to you on the boat.
Captain Roy Conklin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bao"
in 27 reviews
"captain roy"
in 29 reviews
"private tour"
in 22 reviews
"electric boat"
in 12 reviews
"captain al"
in 10 reviews
"private dinner"
in 4 reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 14 reviews
"time slot"
in 3 reviews
"boat holds"
in 3 reviews
"morning tour"
in 3 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"great tour"
in 14 reviews
"wonderful evening"
in 5 reviews
"christmas lights"
in 5 reviews
"big yachts"
in 4 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 3 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were a family of 4, two boys ages 12 and 15. And they loved it too! So peaceful and relaxing. We stopped at Publix on way, and picked up a bottle of wine, some cheese & crackers to enjoy during our trip. Our guide was terrific too.Totally recommend it.

Thank medinamarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy C, General Manager at RiverFront Gondola Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing us. Delighted that your boys enjoyed the tour and you were able to have wine and cheese. Please feel welcome to return anytime.

Captain Roy Conklin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Our private tour with Captain Al was simply amazing. This event was a perfect way to end our trip - Al was warm, friendly, and very comical. The 1.5 hour tour was breath taking - seeing the multi million dollar homes and yachts up close was both riveting and mesmerizing. I highly recommend this tour - and I highly recommend Captain Al.

Thank SueHam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy C, General Manager at RiverFront Gondola Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your review of us. AH !!!, Captain Al never have heard anything negative about Captain Al, he is always charming and funny. Those multi million homes and yachts are awe inspiring.

Captain Roy Conklin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely and relaxing cruise on the Fort Lauderdale canals... great way to spend a Lazy Sunday morning with friends.

Thank amandave63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy C, General Manager at RiverFront Gondola Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Amanda,
Thank you for your review and the pictures. So happy that you got to see our beautiful waterfront, yachts and mansions. hope to see you back again anytime.

Captain Roy Conklin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We chose a mid afternoon hour and half tour with these fellas and it was relaxing, pleasant and scenic to see the large houses and even larger yachts from the water rather than the surface. Our guide was very knowledgeable and continually cracked admittedly corny jokes and double entendres as part of his remarks. The cruise goes into many of the smaller canals with quieter water and smaller (though certainly not small) houses. The attractions are the boats, which as we were informed in many instances may cost as much as or more than the house in front of which they are docked. Certainly another life style and another world for most of us who ride along marveling at the sites of Ft. Lauderdale's wealthy elite.

Thank 67brickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy C, General Manager at RiverFront Gondola Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Brickle,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am a former yacht captain and am fairly familiar with the cost of a yacht. It is true that many times the cost of the yacht far outweighs the cost of the home. Please feel free to feel welcome to come back again.

Captain Roy Conklin GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RiverFront Gondola Tours also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to RiverFront Gondola Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing