We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Really Nice Place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean view!

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mcmanus07
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Really Nice Place!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great stay here! The condo was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished, with a washer & dryer available for all of the units. Parking spaces were very conveniently located right out front.
The location was great; a very quick walk to the beautiful beach across the street, with a nice beachfront restaurant nearby. Also close enough to several other restaurants by either walking or a quick drive. While there are many things to do within a small radius from the condo, it was quiet and peaceful at night. A wonderful getaway... we would definitely stay here again! Thanks for making our stay in Ft Lauderdale so enjoyable!
~ Shari & Bill, MA

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis D
1 review
“Good vibes!!!!! Great stay!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This place is what you can honestly call amazing and the thing that is the best of the best is that it is a SUPER PET FRIENDLY rental, so the entire family can come for a vacation together! This is a place where the location, cleanliness, services and price are balanced. You can feel that you get something worthy for your vacation, with your pet, and paying the right price.

This place is located near the beach, just across the street. The ocean is beautiful, good for walks on the beach (pets) or on the boardwalk near there, and what is spectacular is if you are there during the sea turtle season there are nests protected by the city. Also, a few miles away there is Lauderdale by the Sea where there are some reefs for the ones who like scuba diving or snorkeling. Several areas for the ones who like adventures like kayaking, paddle boarding, fishing or just getting your camera and going to take some nature photos in nature parks near the city.
For the ones who like to eat, there are several areas like Las Olas, Sunrise blvd, Oakland Park blvd, and Commercial blvd. where you can eat and enjoy food from everywhere around the world from Peruvian food to Korean food.

And for the ones who like shopping there is the Galleria mall and also Sawgrass is closer from here than from Miami.

I Highly recommend this place for people who want to come here to relax or the one who comes to have fun!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandyP20...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Looking at the photos I knew this was an older place but booked due to the positive responses. Boy was I surprised!

When I arrived the place had not been cleaned. The floors were covered in sand and dirt smudges galor. The glass coffee table had dried food and drink rings and don't get me started on the bathroom (see pictures). I text Sharon right away and she responded "Thanks I will let my cleaning lady know". I spent the next 2 hrs surface cleaning so that we felt semi comfortable. For the bathroom, we had to buy bathmats and flip flops so that we would be able to take a shower. The beds were made so I pray that the sheets were cleaned. The owner did check in on us after we left and I mentioned it would have been a much better stay if the house was clean, she apologized again and said she wasn't able to clean it herself and she needs to find a cleaning lady. I also sent an email asking for my $100 cleaning fee back but of course never heard back and was not refunded any of that fee.

As for location, it's only 2 blocks from the beach and an easy walk to the water and nearby shops. There is construction across the street and the noise started at 8 AM even on Saturday making it hard to sit outside and enjoy the view.

The living/dining space itself is spacious and open (bedrooms and kitchen are small). The property would benefit from some ceiling fans as it gets hot and the one wall unit doesn't cool that big space since there is no air circulation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
905virgin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Demolition, noise, dirt, and scare”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The demolition noise and dirt catty corner across the street made for constant noise all day long. Necessary to cross a busy street with fast traffic to get to the beach. (actually 2 crossings)
Walking on the interior tile floors gave us black feet. Window AC units hugely noisy. Main room AC is inadequate.
AN ILL DRESSED Black man with slurred speech came to 2ND FLOOR for A CIGARETTE LIGHT! UPSTAIRS? After this we were wary; neighborhood and our safety. Main door had a nonfunctioning lock box. Lots of beach road construction in Ft Lauderdale!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: block walk to beach
Liked least: Intruder Scare, crossing busy street to get to the beach, demolition noise, dirty floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eziquio
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent apartment in a excellent location. Beautiful rooms, spacious living room, kitchen with everything you need, a great deck and all of that just a few seconds from the beach. I highly recommend.

Ótimo lugar para brasileiros também, pois se você não fala inglês muito bem, eles oferecem um bom suporte em português. Super recomendo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing