We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd trip to this wonderful gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This hotel is nothing short of wonderful. Everyone who works here is super nice, helpful and seem to really like their job and want to assure that all guests have a great vacation. Everyone went above and beyond, from Chris, Carlos and John at the front desk who gave us so many recommendations for activities and restaurants to Kimberly at the bar to Carolee who cleaned our rooms, you won't go wrong coming here.

You can't get closer to the ocean without getting into a kayak (which they have for your use), you can't have a nicer, cleaner pool, and the food at the restaurant is great too! Locals come here....so that should tell you something - it's good!

The rooms are clean, the grounds are meticulously kept, there are friendly lizards, great parking and you can walk to Ft Lauderdale beach shops and restaurants if you are motivated.

If you are debating between this hotel and one next door....pick this one. I promise you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: bottom floor rooms have large patios and rooms opening onto the beach. Burgers are awesome too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskelly1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management83, Public Relations Manager at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had a small wedding on the beach and then stayed at Sun Tower for the weekend. We held our reception there. The staff was very accommodating and did a wonderful job. The customer service is outstanding. They went above and beyond to make the occasion special. Will definitely be back again!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management83, Public Relations Manager at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Congratulations!! We are so happy to be a part of your beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Our 2nd visit here. Great 3rd floor ocean front with small, but adequate balcony.
Great Beach with included chairs/ cabanas. Pool is on west side and gets sun only in pm. It's pleasant though. Very good on-site beach front restaurant with excellent staff. Also a great bar/restaurant across street -excellent pizza. Staff is great here. Small , in room refrigerator.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t2jaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management83, Public Relations Manager at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Glad to have you back! See you next time:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The view and beach are amazing. If you are coming to South Florida for the beach, there's nothing better than being an elevator ride, and a few steps away from the sand. The hotel staff was warm and welcoming. From Chris at the Front Desk, to Regis and Leon servicing the beach, the sweet cleaning ladies and Jackie who served us at the Sandbar Grille--everyone was accommodating, helpful and took pride in taking care of their guests! We had a King Oceanfront Suite on the 4th floor. The room was very spacious, and clean with a small kitchen area that houses a full size refrigerator , sink and microwave. Never had any issues with wi-fi. Parking is very limited, so sometimes you have to park behind someone else, but leave your keys with them and as soon as a spot opens up they'll park your vehicle for you. Works for me. We will definitely be back, and recommend STHS to others, however there's just a couple of small things that could make it perfect. The a/c units are really loud. Cold... but loud to the point you have to talk loud to hear each other and turn the TV all the way up to hear it. Throwing a ceiling fan in the living room and bedroom could help a lot. Especially at night, turn the a/c off, and have fans... viola. Look at how much you'd save on your electricty bill if your guests had that option. Plus, we could sleep comfortably. Speaking of fans, the elevator is stifling hot. Please consider putting a fan up in the corners. The ride, albeit short since it's a small property, is miserable. The small window in the kitchen could use mini blinds or a curtain.  Felt uncomfortable especially at night. And lastly, a full length mirror is something I'm used to in a hotel that I missed. All of that said, none of those things would deter me from returning. As a matter of fact, I'm already working on plans to come back in the fall.  Thank you to the entire staff at STHS for a pleasant stay!


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Adrianna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management83, Public Relations Manager at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

So glad you had a wonderful visit! Thank you for the fan recommendation, we will definitely consider that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Sun Tower in May. We came back in July for a family vacation . This is a "Wonderful" place to stay. It has a Homey atmosphere. Its very comfortable. The Hotel is Immaculate , The Staff is second to none. But most of all . Its a Fun Happy place. You hate to leave. I highly Recommend this hotel to Couples and Families.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an Excellent Ocean View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank scuba512017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management83, Public Relations Manager at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We are so happy that you had a great time! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,381 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,850 reviews
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
11 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,046 reviews
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Tower Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Tower Hotel & Suites

Address: 2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $257 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Tower Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Lauderdale's Premiere boutique style hotel, located DIRECTLY on 350 ft of private beach, offers 23 NEWLY RENOVATED oceanfront suites and standard accommodations with private balconies. Enjoy our Sandbar Grille located on our expanded oceanfront terrace or relax by our heated pool. Lounge chairs & umbrella's are provided along with complimentary use of kayaks and paddle boards. Self parking on property is available for no additional cost. There is nothing between you and beach when you stay at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sun Tower Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tower Hotel And Suites On The Beach
Sun Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sun Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing