We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Disagree” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Beach Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Beach Plaza
Ranked #109 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disagree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2007

I had booked my trip through Expedia and stayed for a week.. Was a little reluctant because of the negative reviews. However, the hotel was fine,. Yes it is very small, but the location was great. people were very friendly. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank unknownNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    37
    32
    17
    55
See reviews for
27
65
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
338 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2007

I can see why other people might not like this place. Its not a chain
and it does not have the clean appearance many hotels have. The pool is very, very small. However, the family that runs the hotel is nice.
The rooms are a little dirty, but that didnt bother me too much. The location is good, just 3 blocks from the beach. The price was right. I would go back here because i am not as picky as most reviewers.

G Man

  • Liked — Location near the beach
  • Disliked — Loud spring breakers in high school
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2006

For paying $79 a night, I wasn't expecting too much from this hotel, although I did expect atleast a clean room for our final two nights of our vacation. This hotel is so outdated and old that the furniture looks and feels dirty, the floors are old and dirty and they don't supply shampoo or anything.
I killed one bug in the bathroom, and found one crawling across the kitchen counter. Little beatle things. It was really, really grose.

We stayed for two nights. We were on a cruise ship the whole first day when my common-law husband realized he was missing his credit card. He couldn't remember if the woman at the front desk gave it back to him or not, but didn't think she did.
When we got back that night, they said that they had found it. A lady had brought it in with her child and husband apparently. When we got back to Canada we called VISA and someone had tried using it that day. They were on websites like USA people search trying to find out info on... whoever. They charged about a hundred dollars on it and then they weren't able to charge any more for whatever reason. Unless this 'family' that returned it had a lap top with an internet connection....it doesn't all pan out. (Let me remind you that this hotel is a dump and the chances of someone travelling in Ft. lauderdale with a lap top and internet service from somewhere and staying THERE, doesn't really make complete sense to me, but who knows).
There was internet access in the very small office of the hotel.

The people in the office gave it to us, and the whole thing I just found to be really strange. We don't have to pay for the fraudulent charges and VISA is investigating this.

I can't blame these people as of yet, but when I find out from VISA who did this I will be sure to say one way or the other.

This stay was not nice at all. The woman also 'assumed' we were not married (I don't know how since I wasn't present when he booked it and she didn't ask) and said after the fact that they charge couples ten dollars extra if you aren't married. Does that even make sense!??!?! I've NEVER heard of that before.

I will never be near the sea beach plaza in Ft. Lauderdale again.
Even though $100 is not much, I'm sure if it was possible, it would have been higher. It was a very bad experience.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The unlcean room
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask to see the room first!
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank maim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2006

The Marriot was overbooked and I passed this hotel down the block. I woke up in rthe middle of the night and saw bed bugs all over me sucking my blood!!!! I had to find another hotel in the middle of the night. I have filed a complaint with the Florida Department if Health. There were so many bed bugs on me that I picked some off and put them in an empty water bottle. The woman at the front desk was going to show them to the owner. I came back the next day to speak to the owener and I saw the light in the room I rented had light on! The rented it again. I knock on the door and told the people of my situation. I showed them the bedbugs under the matress. DISGUSTING! The owner never called me back nor did he credit my credit card. However, my cc card company is not putting the charge through while I dispute it. Hopefully the department of health will shout down this operation! I threw away my suitcase and most of my clothes because I did not want to risk bringing them into my house. My complaint is listed with the Department of Health and can be checked by anyone.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
12 Thank chas_loves_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
#102 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#50 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#49 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Harbor Beach Inn
#12 of 23 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Beach Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Beach Plaza

Property: Sea Beach Plaza
Address: 3081 Harbor Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): $211 - $381
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Beach Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Sea Beach Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Beach Plaza Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sea Beach Plaza Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing