We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,962)
Filter reviews
5,962 results
Traveller rating
3,749
1,379
464
231
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,749
1,379
464
231
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street ilios restaurant full kitchen wrap around balcony ocean view pool area junior suite pool staff resort fee w hotel valet parking living room diamond member per day lauderdale beach an umbrella beach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 5,962 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It is my impression that this hotel is overrated. Staff doesn't seem to worry much about client well being. Reception for the check in at the front desk was dismaying and we were simply ignored by the rude staff. Rooms are not properly cleaned, not even to collect the trash. Wireless Internet connection is terrible. Parking rates are astronomical. Location and the view from the hotel are fantastic and the room is spacious

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RenatoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn D, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear RenatoK,

Thank you for your review, we are however disappointed you found our team rude, and your room was not cleaned as per our standard. We appreciate your feedback with regards to the cost of parking, and will consider your feedback internally.

On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Kathryn Day
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Philip provides professional valet service at this resort. We were greeted upon arrival by Nathan who directed us to breakfast options. Highly recommend! The hotel is right across from the beach, plenty of food options everything is in walking distance.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank JLRoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn D, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you JLRoche for a wonderful review, and thank you for acknowledging the exceptional service of Philip and Nathan. We will certainly share your feedback and comments with them.

On behalf of the entire team of the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincere regards,
Kathryn Day
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is our favorite place to visit, any time of the year! The beach is beautiful, and the area around the hotel is filled with plenty of things to do. The resort itself has a beautiful pool overlooking the ocean, and the rooms have the best views of the ocean. The service, amenities, and staff are just wonderful. The breakfast staff, especially Claudia and Susan were extremely accommodating and went above and beyond to make sure everything was excellent for us. Mr. Donovan was very nice and accommodating as well and made sure that our stay was up to our expectations. We have been visiting this Hilton a couple times every year for the past 7 years, and will definitely continue to do so in the future!

Room Tip: Best views are from the oceanfront/view rooms, the views are beautiful!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nooshin_Hajimohammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn D, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Nooshin Hajimohammad,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us, your loyalty to Hilton and our resort. Thank you for acknowledging the exceptional service of Claudia, Susan and Donavan. We are very proud of each of them and will ensure to share your kind comments with them.

On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Sincerely,
Kathryn Day
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is one of the nicest places one can ever visit! Hungry? The hotel has three restaurants within it. Grab some Sushi from S3, a gourmet breakfast from Iiois, or drink a hot coffee while enjoying a scone from the Coffee Shoppe. It is located on Beach Boulevard, a street parallel to the beautiful beach lined with a boardwalk filled with restaurants and shops. There is an outdoor pool overlooking the beach with food and drink services as well. One can never get bored when surrounded by the ocean, pool, and beautiful scenery. The staff was also very helpful. They took orders from up in your room to the pool side, always accommodating the guest’s needs. If I could change one thing about my experience in the Resort would be the elevators. There are 35 floors, and with only 4 elevators they take forever to reach you. Also, I happened to get stuck on one during my stay which was a total inconvenience. The hotel does not provide stair access from the lobby, which I was disappointed in. But I took my disappointment with me across the street to the beach. You receive 2 complementary chairs for staying at the Hilton. You can also get another chair for $15, or an umbrella for $20 per day. It was very nice not having to drag personal chairs to and from the beach. However, the staff on the beach fold up all the chairs by 5:00 pm. This means that if you are comfortably laying in your chair at 5:00, they will ask you to leave. The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort also allows you to rent a bike for $30.00 per day. Unfortunately, the rider of the bike must be at least 18 years of age in order to ride one. Although the resort is very family-friendly, bikes are not an option for kids. All in all, I give this resort a 4 out of 5 stars, because I enjoyed the majority of it and believe it is a fantastic place to take a break from reality.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LAUREN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn D, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you LAUREN B for a wonderful review of your stay with us at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and the service of our team of staff. We are very proud of the service they provide. We are sincerely apologetic with regards to the elevator delay, and especially your entrapment. We appreciate that this must have been very inconvenient.

We appreciate feedback with regards to the availability of the bicycles. As a family resort, this is certainly something we will consider to enhance the experience of our guests.

On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to welcome you back in the very near future,

Sincere regards,
Kathryn Day
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were pleasantly surprised by the service and amenities at the Hilton. The breakfast staff went above and beyond to ensure that my kids had gluten free options. They even baked fresh muffins for them each morning.

We didn't love having to pay for an umbrella on the beach. But the beach didn't feel overly crowded.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 658darae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn D, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a really great experience with us; even in the midst of the spring break chaos.

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our amenities, as well as the service provided to you by our team members, specifically our food and beverage team during breakfast. We will be sure to pass on the kind words!

We strive to ensure that our guests feel appreciated and respected. Thank you again for providing us with this feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kathryn Day
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews