We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
242
338
269
127
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
338
269
127
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle cruise port attached restaurant free breakfast hard boiled eggs late flight budget hotel would stay here again yogurt an older hotel fort lauderdale airport nice pool izzy ship ft seas miami
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

There are good and bad reviews of this property. We had a late flight after a cruise and found this as an option for something to do during the day. The room was neat and clean, no frills. The brown bed skirt and blanket could use updating and the fish on the wall was a little creepy, but it was fine for the 7 hours that we were there. The pool area looked nice, we didn't go down there.

I did like that the floors were not carpeted, they were a laminate flooring. The bathroom looked like it was recently renovated and was very nice.

There is only one elevator, however, and our room was on the opposite side of the property from where the elevator was. The day room is $69 for up to 4 people and they have a free shuttle to the airport which runs on the hour (we were hoping for a 5:30 shuttle, but it only runs on the hour).

overall, not a place I would choose to stay overnight or for a vacation, but it was fine for the day room.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet, 5202 and overlooked the pool but was as far as you can get from the elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darcy_W212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here several times. Always good and consistent service. Nice big pool. Beautiful courtyards super clean room. Great rates! Couldn’t ask for more! But there is free shuttles to airport and Fort Lauderdale cruise port.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank sassytraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

What a nightmare. A non-stop noise & partying hotel. Breakfast was a DISASTER. Constant noise all day & night. Was awoken by loud family & kids in the pool at 3am. there was no padding on the mattress only plastic, therefore i woke up in a puddle of sweat in the night. ATM was out of service most of the time, Front desk had no quarters to sell for laundry. People walking around all day & night smoking weed and making noise in front our doors and windows. Didn't see any security on site. Construction guys decided to jack hammer @ 7am and pressure wash the 2nd floor which messed up my van below. Heavy rain flooded the sidewalk due to broken drain pipe from guttering. Probably the best thing about the place is the bar & restaurant on site. I had 2 rms for 4nts which was booked through priceline. So i never knew which hotel I was getting until it was booked. I would never make that mistake again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Leanna345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izzy f, Rate shoppers at Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Wow that’s incredible thank you for staying at our hotel for 4 nights. We apologize that you were in a room next to the building that had just completed renovation and we doing final cleanup. During normal hours. What is truly amazing is that in 4 day you never call the front desk. Ask for a manager or spoke to the lobby greeters. Yet you went out of your way taking amazing amount of time to write this review. Why please call the gm? If you would have let’s us known we could have relocated you or we would have done something to make it right like we do for our 300 guest each day. Unfortunately it is human nature to go out of the way to write a negative review than to find ways to compliment. We are sorry that you did not mention how nice the room was or how big the bathroom and shower was..Leason to learn always book direct you don’t have to be the peek a boo froglets shopper and then complaine.ps as for security we exceeded all of the required AAA security. If I Romberger we it look like you were having an amazing time for the 4 days you were here. Thank you for noticing that our hotel is a very busy hotel for cruisers and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We stayed here at the end of our trip to Florida because we were flying out of Ft. Lauderdale. Room was clean and had what we needed. It also had a bar/restaurant attached to it that was busy. I picked this hotel because we got a great deal on Groupon. We were able to print out our boarding passes for 25 cents a page. Usage of the computer was free. Just an FYI- This hotel exit is actually on Marina Blvd. We missed it the first time because my google maps didn't say State Street. So if you see either State Street or Marina Blvd exit the highway there :)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank prepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Looks are deceiving- this place is awesome and although a little challenging to get to coming from the south- definitely worth the effort. Everyone is so friendly and helpful- rooms clean and inviting. Beds comfortable- with a general store/souvenirs shop and a place to grab a adult beverage- it’s an oasis on its own! I absolutely recommend staying here- particularly if you are cruising or heading to the airport- there is a shuttle for that too!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
4  Thank Nursemom0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews