We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Just finished a 4 day stay at the Royal palms from 3/29-4/01.Our stay was simply amazing i must say.They truly have good employee recruiters because the whole staff was top notch.The food at the bar as well as the their Bistro restauraunt was incredible.The rooms had such a nice decor along with very comfortable beds.l could really tell Lyle the manager was a good leader/motivator for his staff.The staff would always go above and beyond to honor any special request you may have.The Resort grounds were well maincured at all times and the 2 pools are perfect.This resort is truly the leader on the leader board for Mens resort in Florida and yes that includes KEY WEST "i'm jus saying".We can't wait to return for our next visit keep up the good work guys and continue to embark on such a great nitch in the Mens Guest House arena.
yours truly Duane/Atlanta

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    129
    50
    40
    22
See reviews for
20
296
182
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

So we love the location, and that this new and sleek, remodeled hotel includes a bar and restaurant on site. We did not however care for the room, or the "attitude" of the other guests. We can get that at any tired old gay bar or disco, but at the hotel we are staying? Come on guys, this is a hotel, not a circuit party.
The staff was friendly and efficient. Loved our massages.
We found the rooms sparsely decorated and cold. A bit on the expensive side too.
Overall, a mixed reaction.

Room Tip: Its quieter in the back, away from the Bar and Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

sexy, chic and gay says it all. always attentive and friendly staff.. the grounds and rooms were impeccable. bar and food were top notch. look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dennisp453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and had a blast. Great staff, great facility. We loves the awesome rooms with rain shower heads in the shower, the spa, the gym and the bar and restaurant right by the pool. The food was very good. The only thing this resort could use is a jacuzzi or hot tub, but it sounds like they're adding onto the property later this year by taking over a property next door, and then a jacuzzi and third pool will be added. Its only one block from the beach and about a 3 block walk down the beach to the Sebastian gay beach. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coonrapidsduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

When I first arrived at the RP resort, I was informed that the Deluxe King Suite I had originally booked was not available and that I was assigned to a Standard King Room. To compensate for this discrepancy, the RP adjusted my room rate downwards accordingly and provided me complimentary breakfast passes for every morning of my stay to make amends for the inconvenience. Anyone can make a mistake, but it was how it was handled which was more important to me.

After check-in, Rick from the front desk gave me a personal tour of the property and its amenities en route to my guest room. Upon arriving at my room, I was greeted with a handwritten welcome note. The room was furnished in a sleek, modern style and was immaculate. Remember to bring your own shampoo/conditioner as there is only an all in one shampoo/body wash wall-mounted dispenser in the shower.

The property has a small gym (mostly cardio equipment), a spa (which is on the expensive side) and iPad/bike rentals. The bike rental was $20/day. I enjoyed having this rental option and took full advantage of it, biking up and down the coast as well as to Las Olas Blvd, downtown, and Hugh Taylor Birch State Park. The resort is well situated one city block from the beach. It is a short drive/taxi ride to Wilton Manors and a 10-minute walk to the gay beach (Sebastian).

I appreciated RP's unique atmosphere. It has "personality," unlike most of the generic hotels and resorts populating the beach area. Dame Edna was performing when I first arrived and the popular, vibrant Tea Party transpired on Sunday afternoon (held monthly). The front pool was clothing optional and generally the venue for most activities, being adjacent to the bar. There is no hot tub at the moment, but this may come in the future.

What sets this resort from the other gay resorts in the area is the level of service. I was constantly greeted with smiling, friendly staff asking if there was anything I needed, whether it was a drink lounging by the pool or even a quick lunch served after their "standard" lunch hours (the food quality is high btw). The staff seemed genuinely interested in making sure you were enjoying your stay and that your expectations were being met.

I enjoyed my stay at RP and left with good memories. I would recommend it to travelers looking for a very gay-friendly environment with attentive staff.

Room Tip: If you need quiet, make sure you ask for a room away from the front pool/bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beach Gardens
#66 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Resort & Spa

Property: Royal Palms Resort & Spa
Address: 717 Breakers Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4119
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): $142 - $278
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical sensuality meets chic urban design at The Royal Palms Resort and Spa in Fort Lauderdale. Nestled in the seaside neighborhood of North Beach Village, the sleek, stylish and sexy 66 room resort creates an intimate oasis just one short block from Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Stellar round-the-clock service and luxurious amenities such as a Bar, Grill, Spa and Fitness Center, all enhance the boutique-style enticement. The Royal Palms celebrates diversity by maintaining an all welcoming, atmosphere where creative minds and bodies can rejuvenate. We offer travelers who are twenty-one and older the opportunity to enjoy kids-free environments that encourage a higher level of relaxation. Following the mission of North Beach Village, you will be sure to gather feelings of love and happiness, while creating lasting memories of your time in this seaside destination. Play hard, rest well and indulge in all the Royal Palms and North Beach Village has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Otel, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Palms Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Palms Resort And Spa
The Royal Palms Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing