We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Loved our stay here. The location was great, apartment was perfect, and wish we could've stayed a little longer! This is a great option over a hotel and I really loved that it is in the middle of the Las Olas shops and the beach. You don't have to deal with the noise from the beach, but can still walk from these apartments (a little over a mile). Will likely come back when we're in town next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellikat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    33
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
76
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Kira Mar is simply delightful. The rooms are wonderfully appointed. The place is quiet and at the same time very friendly. Nathalie and Reggie care about every detail so your vacation is just perfect. The location is great, within walking distance from Las Olas Boulevard and the Beach.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Royalcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-week stay at Kiri-Mar - it is in walking distance to good restaurants (5 minutes) and to the beach (20 minutes). When you enter the lovely courtyard, all of the noise and hustle of Fort Lauderdale disappears. The one-bedroom apartment was as expected - dated but very clean and spacious. Nathalie and Reggie provide very good personal service and the small number of guests in the facility (some are longer stay) make it a lovely place to stay. The pool, the vegetation, the bbq, the chairs... all were well maintained. We plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 822micheline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We paid this home away from home a visit for the second time last month - everything again was 100% excellent - i cannot make one negative comment about any part of our experience with Reggie and Nathalie - its truely the most fantastic place we've ever stayed in...we've booked to come back again next year...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryankerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have stayed at the Kira-Mar twice and both times had an excellent stay. It is a small boutique hotel (8 one bedrooms and 1 two bedroom plus dock space.). The rooms have all been modernized, and all come with a kitchen. Huge pool. Big BBQ you can use with lots of tables. While off the main roads, so very quiet, it is a quick walk to Las Olas (shopping/restaurants) and 5 minute drive to the beach. Best of all is the friendly helpful service of its managers, Reggie and Natalie. Much better stay than in a large hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SHA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Villa Venezia
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Oasis Hotel
#2 of 24 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks

Property: Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks
Address: 77 Hendricks Isle, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3702 (Formerly Beach Villas Apartments & Marinas)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): $201 - $429
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kira-Mar consists of spacious one and two bedroom vacation apartments along with a deep-water marina that can accommodate boats up to forty-eight feet. Each unit has new hardwood floors and island-inspired decor. Traveling for business or pleasure, Kira-Mar is committed to providing each of our guests with superior service and accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas And Docks
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Docks Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Kira Mar Waterfront Hotel Docks
Kira Mar Waterfront Motel Docks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing