We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,064)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
80
226
293
170
295
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
226
293
170
295
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Our room was clean & nicely located on the premises. We had a lot of luggage for a cruise and was given a room on the first floor which we appreciated. A restaurant on the premises was also convenient because we had no transportation to get to one. FREE shuttle from airport and to Everglades port appreciated. Only disapponitment was that I could pay in cash but only with my credit card.

Room Tip: If a small refrigerator would have been in the room this would have been excellent.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gloriadeveau492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Gloria,
It is wonderful to see that we could make your stay prior to your cruise convenient. It was our pleasure to provide you with a first-floor room to make managing your luggage easier, and we are happy to know you found the room to be clean and comfortable. We are also happy to see that you enjoyed a nice meal at The Reef. We do apologize, however, for any inconvenience you encountered with our payment policy, but are glad to note that it did not detract from an otherwise enjoyable stay. We hope you had a wonderful time on your cruise and would be honored to welcome you back to Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel advertises that it is convenient for getting to the cruise terminal. However there was only one shuttle to the cruise port and it left five hours to wait at the terminal.
Hotel is extremely noisy. I think it is a very unpleasant way to start a cruisestay somewhere else even if it costs a little more.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sesmithski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay, and for any miscommunication regarding our shuttle service. On the weekdays, our shuttle runs every hour on the hour taking guests to the Airport and scheduled depending on the cruise ships at port. Again, we regret that your recent stay led to a less than stellar start to your cruise, but we hope you had a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Special note of thanks to Abby and Greg at the front desk. They were understanding and professional. They greeted me with a smile and helped solve my issue without hesitation. More companies should have such excellent employees.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kooterslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

It brightens our day to know we were able to provide you with a friendly, helpful stay at the Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale. We're so happy to hear that Abby and Greg were able to provide excellent service to make sure everything was ideal for your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience and hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a very low budget hotel needs upgrading very bad! The luggage cart was falling apart & there was a lot of noise when, you flush the toilet that lasted quite awhile. The onsite restaurant was ok.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank colleenleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Colleen,
We thank you for your feedback about your stay with us, as it is great to know that you liked our onsite restaurant. At the same time, we are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit. We are sorry that you found your toilet noisy and that the luggage cart you used was not in good condition. We will use your constructive comments to help us improve. It would be terrific if you would give us another chance to provide you with the stay you anticipated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Free shuttle from airport. Free shuttle to cruise ship. Restaurant attached to motel. Plenty of free parking. Good beds, clean. Very accommodating front desk staff. Free, fast Wi-Fi. Low rates. (compared to big name places). Only complaints are minor - weak room lighting, not much clothes hanging space or visitor seating.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Woof928394956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to provide your positive feedback. We are thrilled to see that we could make it easy and convenient for you to enjoy your recent cruise. It is great to see that you appreciated our complimentary shuttle, parking availability, comfortable beds, friendly staff and free WiFi. We are also happy to hear that this all added up to a great value for you. We will be sure to share your praises as well with the staff at The Reef. Thank you again for your positive feedback, and we hope that you enjoyed your cruise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews