We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful romantic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #2 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful romantic place”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We had a fantastic break in this little peace of heaven. We loved having breakfast on the private dock, and enjoyed the "sunset view" as well.Thank you for the warm & very professional welcoming.The place to be for a rich experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValRaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    119
    35
    21
    9
See reviews for
89
664
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Let me tell you a secret.The Pillars is a fantastic hotel hidden amongst the corporate bland giants right in the heart of Fort lauderdale beach life.

The location is wonderful, literally with a dock on the Intracoastal Waterway and two minutes from the beach and a five minute drive to downtown or Las Olas shops and restaurants.

The Pillars is small but beautiful with only 18 rooms each furnished to the highest standards with luxury beds and linens. Our room opened onto the central terrace where the pool is surrounded by lush vegetation providing an ideal sun bathing area which had some natural shade for when a cooling five minutes is needed. Towels are laid out on the sumptous loungers each with sun shade either around the pool or on the dock area. Iced water and tea is provided and there is coffee in the reception area.

Breakfast was included with our room rate which can be taken in the restaurant or on the dock. The choice was amazing all freshly prepared and served to a very high standard. By the way if you want dinner at the Pillars make sure you book as during our stay it was very busy, probably because the choice, quality of food and location are excellent.

I guess by now you are well aware that we enjoyed our stay at The Pillars.

Transport to other parts of Fort Lauderdale could not be easier.The water taxi service stops at the hotel's own dock linking with downtown or other tourist attractions and get on the right boat and the commentary by the crew is hilarious. But wait there's more because how many hotels have you stayed at where, when finding us waiting for a late taxi, takes you in her own car to your destination. Fantastic service, fantastic location, fantastic staff. Do stay at the Pillars.

Many many thanks to Caroline and all her staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zackdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PillarsManagement, General Manager at The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Zackdog,
We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind comments it means a lot to me and my entire team.
It was a real pleasure having you stay with us and we hope we will see you again in the future.
Warmest Regards,
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

We were expecting to spend 3 nice days at the Pillars...but it was even better ! The moment you arrive until the minute you leave you are treated as family. The staff members are so welcoming you forget you are staying at a hotel. We will come back, no doubt !
The ambiance is cosy, the rooms are beautiful and the dock for evening dinner or for breakfast is so romantic.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This place is the job... we travelled from Ireland and are staying here for two nights. The pool is surrounded by beautiful plan trees and the hotel is right on the intercoastal which is a beautiful stretch of waste. You can get a water taxi from the hotel dock which is really cool. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Funbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We spent four lovely nights at this hotel. We were pleased from the moment we checked in. The staff made us feel like we were a priority and made excellent dining suggestions. Our room was everything we had hoped it would be - luxurious and private. We stayed in #118 and we thought it was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the cabana and will definitely recommend this hotel to friends, and we are planning a return trip ourselves. Specifically, our room was clean, well appointed and the hotel grounds were beautiful. It was quiet and everyone was very helpful. It was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecaldwell6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,490 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,752 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,024 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
801 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Address: 111 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price range (per night): $250 - $587
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on New River Sound, a block from the beach, the Pillars Hotel is a beautiful mix of classical British Colonial architecture and 30's "Art Deco". Well-known for its magical sunsets, unpretentious service and its special dining experience, the hotel caters to travelers looking for a sophisticated intimate venue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pillars

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing