We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC dinner on Los Olas ”

Asia Bay Sushi Bar & Thai
Reserve with OpenTable
Asia Bay Sushi Bar & Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 1,498 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 50
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SE 10th Terrace-SE 12th Ave
Description: Mouthwatering sushi & Thai cuisine made with high-quality, fresh ingredients. We boast a trendy, modern environment with an option for outdoor dining overlooking the beautiful Himmarshee Canal.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We had a taste for some good Asian food and Asia Bay had great reviews. Once again the reviewers were right. WOW!

We ordered a spider roll and an Ahi Tuna roll to start. Great fresh Ahi and the crab was very good too. For our main course we ordered the Chicken Pad Thai and Sweet and Sour Chicken. Both are a couple of our personal favorite Thai dishes. They were fantastic!

The outdoor seating on porch overlooking the waterway and the attentive service were an added bonus to our pleasurable dining experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank wcstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Great location.

Have been here for many delicious dinners and never have been disappointed.

Delicious cocktails and great wine choices.

The manager Kurt and staff are very pleasant and very nice and the service is great.

Thank you for making our evenings at your place so wonderful.

Raymond and Pola

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PolaT29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely evening meal outside by the water. Food was excellent, very fresh and had lots of flavour . The only downside was the portions were a little too big for us and had to leave half of it which was a shame. Great ambience with friendly waiters!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We had some excellent sushi rolls and a great Thai dish as well. The presentation and service are top notch as well. Great ambiance too. Will go back soon!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Asia Bay’s food is always fresh and delicious. On this visit, my daughter and I shared the lobster fried rice and ate all of it!! Usually, we take some home, but it was so amazing, we couldn’t stop! Since we were so full, we didn’t order sushi this time. But, we will be back next week for our sushi fix. In addition to its excellent location, the atmosphere and service are outstanding. Portions are huge and prices are standard for Las Olas.
どうぞお召し上がりください
Dōzo omeshiagarikudasai (enjoy your meal)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Marla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asia Bay Sushi Bar & Thai also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Asia Bay Sushi Bar & Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing