We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Coco Asian Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Coco Asian Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 1,481 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 31 - USD 100
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 17th Street Cause way
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Great place. Noon was my server, she was so friendly and helpful! Will be back again and tell all my friends!

Thank Lahar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Great food and service from Noon the waitress was amazing, she was always smiling and had an awesome personality. Will recommend to all my friends and family.

Thank universalairheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This is maybe an ill-informed (culture wise) and very subjective review.

We visited in mid-August after my wife expressed to me that she was craving Thai food for the evening. Standard practice is to check tripadvisor and get a feel for the local restaurants.

After spotting Coco and the good reviews I thought I was onto a winner but I was ultimately to be disappointed.

To be fair, though, my starter was lovely which was the coco spring rolls, I believe. But here is where the custom problems may arise.

Within a minute or two my main was shooting out the kitchen and my starter plates hadn’t even been collected. I’am generally a fast eater and need to consciously slow down at restaurants but even I had the feeling of being rushed.

I had the Chicken Teriyaki which really wasn’t to my liking. However the rice that accompanied it was great.

My wife was very happy with her meal and commented on the authenticity of the taste.

To finish off, within a few seconds of finishing my meal our plates were collected and the bill presented to us immediately.

This feeling of rushing I could almost understand if the restaurant was packed but it was not.

In summary, service was not what I’m used to and the food was a mixture of good and bad for my personal tastes.

Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoasian1841, Owner at Coco Asian Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review. I will try to correct all the issue that you mentions. You review is a great toll for us to improve.

Thank you again. I hope see you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We found this pearl with excellent food and good service. Lunch and dinner was a nice experiance with uniqe presentation of the dishes for the whole table.

Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoasian1841, Owner at Coco Asian Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Thank you every much for your review. We are looking forward to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Wasn't that hungry so just had a tuna sashimi dish and a margerita.Tuna was outstanding. Margarita was fine. Courteous and prompt service. I'm going back tonight. Short walk from embassy suites. Perfect if you are staying there.

Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoasian1841, Owner at Coco Asian Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Try to night lady drink free from 7.00pm to 10.pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco Asian Bistro & Bar also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Coco Asian Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing