We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 71
USD 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn Florida City(Florida City)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 149
USD 129
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Florida City)
USD 59
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Roc Motel(Florida City)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Gateway To The Keys(Florida City)(Great Value!)
USD 84
USD 75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Lodge Motel(Florida City)
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
51
44
50
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
44
50
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight's restholiday weekendkey westflorida turnpikeplace to staycomfortable roomeasy accessevergladeskeyshighwaygatewayproperties
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018


The first room assigned the door would not close so we were moved to another room which did not have a king bed that we booked. The bathroom smelled of urine all the time. Told desk person the toilet needed to be reseated. This is a very old hotel and it shows. Needs upgrading.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

This was the absolutely nastiest hotel I have ever stayed at. There was guest hair (a lot of it) that had fell from heads to the top of the box springs below the mattress next to the wall; it looked like it had never been vacuumed. There were lost car keys at the foot of the bed (who vacuumed this room?) The whole hotel shook to the point that I could see water in a cup vibrate. The commode seat was un-attached and falling off. There were big yellow stains all over the sheets. We actually slept on our own personal blankets we happened to have with us. We chose this hotel because we believed in the Baymont brand name. Having had a good experience at a different Baymont location. We checked in really late and was exhausted or we would have left. this hotel is a perfect example of why one should check these rating websites before checking in.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank michael34dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewFDM, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. This is a first for us, so we would appreciate some information such as the room you stayed in. Please email us at baymontfloridacity@gmail.com. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property and strive daily to that end, In the future please let us or any hotel you stay with,know of any concerns immediately so that we can take actions accordingly. we look forward from hearing you. thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MatthewFDM, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We checked in @ 1am after driving for hours & being stopped on the highway for 2 hours due to a wreck on the highway. We were completely exhausted. Room was clean & comfortable. We were woke up @730am by the fire alarm going off. We ran downstairs to the front desk to see what was going on. Someone had burnt toast in the breakfast room. Front desk said "sorry". After the traumatic wakeup, we packed our stuff & left. Wasn't handled properly in my opinion by management. Got 6 hours of sleep & had another 8 hours of driving ahead of us. Definitely not worth the over $100 we were charged, for 6 hours in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank A5879WEthomasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewFDM, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

We thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns. We are sorry that your stay didn't go as planned. Our breakfast attendant does her best to prevent things like burning toast affecting our customers, but sometimes these things happen, unfortunately. We hope you give us another opportunity to make things right if you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MatthewFDM, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews