We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Everglades”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Florida City
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Took the family to the Everglades and then went down to John Pennekamp for some snorkeling. This hotel was a good location for us. The price was right and hotel was clean and they are remodeling. We stayed in a suite that had 2 bathrooms, that worked out great for us.

Room Tip: they have a 2 bathroom suite, which works out great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

This was a nice hotel, it was a good price, and was fairly close to the Keys. We had a room with 2 double beds. Wish we could have gotten a king or queen, but we booked last minute before a holiday weekend. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Everyone behind the desk was nice and easily approachable with any questions about the area. The man who checked us in even offered to help us carry our luggage. The room was nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower and towels were nice, too. The water was a little soft, but not bad at all. I was impressed with the hotel, especially for the price and it's proximity to the Keys and the Everglades. Finding the driveway was a little difficult, but not once you knew where to go.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Captain_Hangry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewFDM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

We appreciate the time you made to not only stay with us, but also in letting us know how we did. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Love this place, was very clean, employes make u feel home, close to many stores. Right on my way to key west, will recommend, breakfast not the best, but is free, so no complaints

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank wilfredoj305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewFDM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thanks for staying with us, and we hope you had an enjoyable time in Key West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 895nereydam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MatthewFDM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Decent hotel. Checkout was at 11:00. At 11:08 I was walking out the door when the front desk called. I was only 8 Minutes over checkout. I didn't like that!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank H8676TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewFDM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass this along to the staff to assure complete guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florida City hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 13 in Florida City
858 reviews
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
0.7 km away
Days Inn Florida City
Days Inn Florida City
#9 of 13 in Florida City
843 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 553 NE 1st Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-3520 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range: $107 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is conveniently located in Florida City, FL. It offers a tremendous value considering it is only 20 miles from Key Largo and is easily accessible from the interstate. We are the ONLY INDOOR hotel in our segment, locally. The hotel strives to consistently offer a great experience for their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Florida City
Econolodge Florida City
Econo Lodge Florida City
Florida City Econo Lodge
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing