We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel, worn, needs refurbishing. But...the owner and staff are trying hard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Florida City
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Operated by and Indian family, as are many low priced hotels. Location and price are great for diving off Largo. But every thing is worn, tired, and battered. It is evident that the hotel owner is working with on older property and a minimal budget, but trying hard to make it as best as he can.

Room Tip: Traffic is nosey on the toll road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMatthew, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered during your visit This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention. We do hope to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel may look a little funny and strange - definitely not what most people used to - pink walls, funny carpets, flowers - it has a very outdated look - no flat screen TV etc ... But the room were clean, the bathroom were clean and you really get what you paid for in that location :-) The staff was very nice and friendly.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Дарья С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMatthew, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to share this positive experience at our hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Don't understand how all these reviews stated how clean and adequate the Econo Lodge was. I've stayed here twice, the April 11th stay is certainly my last. The place is filthy and very poorly managed. It should not be a part of the Choice Hotels group. There was hair in the shower and the bed spreads were dirty. If any hotel is in need of a makeover, this is a worthy candidate.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgtjetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
g m, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

We are sorry for your recent experience. That is not typical of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Rooms and public areas were very clean and well maintained! I would recomend this for any need, vacation, business all of the above! My only problem I had called to talk to the manager of the hotel and the front desk first shift attendant was very rude! He wanted to know what I was wanting to talk to the manager about!!! As if he wasn't going to transfer me if it was a complaint. I just had a simple question! Other then that everyone I encountered from second shift front desk to audit to housekeeper was extremely warm and welcoming!!! Personally I think how employees treat you is just as important as clean and comfortable!!!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank Blakage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMatthew, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. I do apologize for the disturbance and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I had a great expirience,the front desk in the afternoon is always polite,always willing to help me out,and get everything organized so im comfortable with my stay, It wasnt disgusting,it was very clean and the breakfast was okay,they need to stop watering down the juice, however I had a relaxing retirement Vacation,and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360dianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMatthew, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florida City hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 13 in Florida City
858 reviews
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
0.7 km away
Days Inn Florida City
Days Inn Florida City
#9 of 13 in Florida City
841 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 553 NE 1st Ave, Florida City, FL 33034-3520 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range: $107 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is conveniently located in Florida City, FL. It offers a tremendous value considering it is only 20 miles from Key Largo and is easily accessible from the interstate. We are the ONLY INDOOR hotel in our segment, locally. The hotel strives to consistently offer a great experience for their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Florida City
Econolodge Florida City
Econo Lodge Florida City
Florida City Econo Lodge
Baymont Inn & Suites Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing