We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This house was GREAT!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean Breeze Oasis

Come an enjoy a sanctuary in beautiful Amelia Island.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come an enjoy a sanctuary in beautiful Amelia Island.
Enjoy a spacious living area. Fun for the entire family!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Come an enjoy a sanctuary in beautiful Amelia Island.
Enjoy a spacious living area. Fun for the entire family!
Multiple living spaces for you and the family to enjoy.
Dining comfortably seats six. Additional table seating is available in the kitchen.
A wonderful gourmet kitchen is available for the cooks in the family.
Keeping the chef company is easy from these comfy barstools.
Spacious and comfortable second and third bedrooms equipped with TV.
The second bathroom is conveniently located between the secondary bedrooms.
Guest bathroom adjoins the living space.
The screened patio is an excellent spot to enjoy that early morning coffee.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Judy T
1 review
“This house was GREAT!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house is everything shown on rental site PLUS a whole lot more. Beds were wonderful, linens and towels top quality. All you need to take is food. The kitchen is equipped with just about everything. Living area open and ideal for conversation. Nice neighborhood about a mile from beach. We had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BendieB
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Ocean Breeze Oasis very much. The house was large and nicely decorated. It had everything we needed and more. There were even 2 dishwashers!! I wish the master had a king-sized bed but it wasn't a deal killer.

There were a couple of maintenance issues (hot water heater went out and a couple lights that werent working) but the owners were very responsive and resolved the issues quickly.

It's centrally located with a short drive to the beautiful historic town, the beach and many restaurants. We could also ride bikes safely, which is a huge vacation treat for us.

We can't wait to return to Amelia Island and Ocean Breeze Oasis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you. We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing home!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying in this beautiful and amazing home. The place was very clean and well stocked. Walking distance to the beach and It was decorated so nicely; the color scheme was great! It also had a wonderful and relaxing view from the multi-level back deck that we enjoyed very much. This location is perfect for families and it was very quiet. We will definitely stay again in this great home next time that we are in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you and we hope to be able to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene L
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Wedding Weekend!”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I found this hidden gem for my daughters wedding, we were an extended family group of 7 ranging in ages from 17-70 and we had plenty of room for all of us to spread out. The house was just as the photos showed and everything was perfect. This was our first time renting a house and now I am spoiled! We are looking to go back up and re-booking this house if available. The beach is not far from the house and the process of going thru Trip Advisor was very easy. This house is comparable to a 5 star hotel and the gourmet kitchen was to die for. The had every detail worked out. Loved everything about this house which made my daughters wedding weekend go smoothly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Liked least: Hot water was not very hot!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 215
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing