We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The entire staff was cheerful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was kept stocked. The front desk offers beach supplies, free of charge, for the day which was super convenient. There's even a morning treasure box for the little ones. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and plan to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: 1st floor is pet friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scpenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the comer. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Super impressed with the quality of customer service, breakfast, and honesty if you leave things behind! I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone staying in Amelia Island! You'll never want to switch!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sireniag2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here memorial weekend. From the moment we got there we were treated great! Doris was the front desk clerk when we checked in, and throughout our stay, and she was wonderful. We've never been to Amelia Island before and she gave us a lot of useful information about the area.
Our room was clean and comfy. Yes, there might have been things that were dated, but honestly it didn't bother me. Location is perfect about 1 block from the ocean and walking distance from many restaurants and bars. Historic district is about 3 miles away and soooo worth it!!
Plan to return and will stay here again. Good, updated facilities might be nice but customer service like what we got is hard to find.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eniledam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Amelia Island. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
It may interest you to know the hotel is scheduled for a complete renovation. Upon completion we will be a completely new facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The location of hotel is excellent, staff was great. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Had a few problems with room - air-condition unit very loud which made it difficult to sleep and we incurred a problem with some small black bugs with wings.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robinwN5348OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed the breakfast and the location. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the a/c unit and had an issue with some insects. This has been communicated to the concerned staff.

Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention and allowing us to resolve this issue. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again and experience our true “Hamptonality”. We take our guest comments seriously and will use them to better serve our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Clean room. Good internet. Helpful staff to find good local restaurant with good food and value for the money. Also helpful regarding local attractions. Breakfast had good selection, was well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank eaglemom736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,561 reviews
3.2 km away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
703 reviews
9.3 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,470 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
562 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $137 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing