We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
450
315
133
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
315
133
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk amelia island treasure chest room was clean cookies within walking distance sliders yogurt free breakfast first floor short drive great place to stay historic district the breakfast area the entire staff doris inns
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Super impressed with the quality of customer service, breakfast, and honesty if you leave things behind! I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone staying in Amelia Island! You'll never want to switch!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sireniag2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here memorial weekend. From the moment we got there we were treated great! Doris was the front desk clerk when we checked in, and throughout our stay, and she was wonderful. We've never been to Amelia Island before and she gave us a lot of useful information about the area.
Our room was clean and comfy. Yes, there might have been things that were dated, but honestly it didn't bother me. Location is perfect about 1 block from the ocean and walking distance from many restaurants and bars. Historic district is about 3 miles away and soooo worth it!!
Plan to return and will stay here again. Good, updated facilities might be nice but customer service like what we got is hard to find.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eniledam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Amelia Island. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
It may interest you to know the hotel is scheduled for a complete renovation. Upon completion we will be a completely new facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The location of hotel is excellent, staff was great. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Had a few problems with room - air-condition unit very loud which made it difficult to sleep and we incurred a problem with some small black bugs with wings.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank robinwN5348OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed the breakfast and the location. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the a/c unit and had an issue with some insects. This has been communicated to the concerned staff.

Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention and allowing us to resolve this issue. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again and experience our true “Hamptonality”. We take our guest comments seriously and will use them to better serve our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Clean room. Good internet. Helpful staff to find good local restaurant with good food and value for the money. Also helpful regarding local attractions. Breakfast had good selection, was well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank eaglemom736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Very friendly staff. Room was nice size for 4 people. Very clean. This hotel provides beach supplies for the children. Breakfast bar was nice and restocked promptly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nik25Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews