We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Amelia's Retreat

DINING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DINING ROOM
AMELIA'S RETREAT (UPPER UNIT)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
DINING ROOM
AMELIA'S RETREAT (UPPER UNIT)
kITCHEN
MASTER BEDROOM
GUEST BEDROOM
OPEN
LIVINGROOM
BALCONY
VIEW FROM BALCONY
BALCONY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
annemarie...
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time! Nice apartment, across the street from the beach. Quiet,clean, fresh,remodeled, easy to get around, great management!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are very proud of our commitment to cleanliness and comfort. Hope you had a chance to watch the beautiful sunrises over the ocean.

We look forward to your next visit with us at Amelia Island Vacations.

Jim Dunlop,
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dixiedawg...
Hampton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Georgia vs Florida Weekend”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After inquiring about 7 properties, Amelia's Retreat was one of three that responded. We were satisfied with our stay. The property was very clean and comfortable. The only negative was that property was described as having 3 bathrooms but only had two bathrooms. When making out reservations the 3 baths was a plus with 6 adults staying for the weekend.

Overall it was a very good stay! Our team lost however but "Once a Georgia Dawg always a Georgia Dawg"

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
We do appreciate that you Georgia Dawgs keep coming back . Have to let you win one year.

Thanks for your kind words regarding the property. We work very hard to have this and all of our properties sparkling clean. Very important!
The issue of incorrect number of bathrooms was a typo for which I sincerely apologize. It has been corrected. We have this or other larger properties to accommodate you another year and do hope you will come back to our beautiful island.

Regards,
Jim Dunlop,
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joly_boly
Moultrie, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location & great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a upstairs unit with excellent views. Easy access to beach with other sights and historical places of interest within short driving distance.

Fernindina Beach is an excellent vacation destination for either a couples getaway or a family vacation and Amelia's retreat is an excellent rental for a family with its 2 bedrooms & 2 baths and extra sleeping facilities in the living room. We had 3 adults, 3 children & a late teen and had plenty of room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amentities
Liked least: Good bit of traffic during the day but not a great problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debtravel...
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great apartment, slightly underequipped”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Four friends stayed in the apartment in January 2016. The apartment is lovely with lots of space, good furniture, and excellent location. We especially loved the view of the sunrise from the deck looking over the ocean. The pictures on the website were very accurate, and the apartment was spotless.
Our only concern with the apartment was the lack of some basics (maybe a result of the apartment being so new). There wasn't a single blanket in the apartment, and the hide-a-bed in the living room had no bedding. We spent considerable time trying to figure out how to access the television; a copy of instructions would have been helpful. Though not essential, it would also have been nice if there had been a few basic items in the kitchen, such as coffee filters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The apartment itself
Liked least: Lack of bedding
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our new home away from home!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderfully relaxing visit to Amelia Island in November 2015. We've visited the island on numerous occasions over the years and always enjoyed our stays. The recent stay at Amelia's retreat has been the best ever! The location is perfect, the unit is beautiful and the location is perfect. There is even a private access to the beach! Amelia's will definitely be our preferred choice of lodging from now on.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 199
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing