We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic view”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Bedroom with view of ocean View of property from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Lounge
Bedroom with view of ocean
View of property from the beach
Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Area
Walkway from property to Beach
Beach in front of property
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gibb88
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Coral Sands is a smaller condo complex, 3 stories high with only 6 units on each level. Unit 302 is incredibly clean and well stocked, with extra linens, trash bags and paper products. The condo fronts the ocean for a spectacular view! The beach access is right in front of the condo. Even traveling in the winter months, we found plenty of opportunity to walk the beach, ride bikes on the beach, collect shells and shark teeth. The bedrooms in unit 302 both have queen beds, which worked for us, but might not work for families with children. Also, there is an elevator but the walk way to the unit may be a little tight for some people. Check in and check out was incredibly easy, as was reserving the unit. Overall a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the location of the unit
Liked least: no restaurants or stores within easy walking distance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveBaby1
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying. The place was very clean. It was decorated so nicely; the color scheme was great--it definitely had a beachy feel to it. I think the attention paid to the decor certainly sets this place apart from others we have stayed at. It is much better than a hotel. It had an open, airy feel to it. It is right on the beach and you can hear the ocean as well as see it from the living room and master bedroom. The sunrises were awesome. We enjoyed sitting out on the balcony (wish the chairs were a little more comfortable). We really like Amelia Island for it's simplicity. Spent hours out on the beach and met some very nice people; however, we still felt like this place afforded enough privacy without having people right on top of you. All in all, we really enjoyed it and I would not only recommend it but also would stay here again. Again, kudos to the owner for the beautiful decor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the beach
Liked least: balcony chairs were a little hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wmsmom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful beachfront condo”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place was a great oceanfront stay for my family. Wonderful views from the living area and master bedroom. Spacious balcony to sit and view the beach in the evening hours. Tiled and linoleum floors make cleaning up sand a breeze. This location is perfect for families and was very quiet. Wifi included along with 2 flat screen TV's. The owners even included a notebook for you to share your experience of the condo! The condo really looks like the pictures. Keys are picked up at the Elizabeth pointe lodge which is a short distance down the street. This condo had 4 beach chairs and 1 umbrella (2 large and 2 small) in the second bedroom closet for guests to use. If using the umbrella you may want to bring your own anchor as I didn't see one in the closet. I thought that this was a nice touch if you didn't bring your own equipment. There are also boogie boards and a tube float device in the covered parking area for use. If you need to rent beach equipment there is a place near the roundabout on Sadler Rd. or you could buy from several stores in the area. There is an outdoor shower to wash the sand off. The bed is very comfortable. Open up the windows and enjoy the ocean sounds!!! There is an elevator on the other side of the condo. I recommend using the elevator as the stairs are very steep. Walk at a sideways angle when going down the stairs or you will mess up the heel area of your shoes/feet. There are also empty shopping carts by the elevator to load/unload your vehicle. I would stay again if in the area. The only negatives I found was that there is only one bathroom and the washer and dryer are very small. This is a great alternative to staying at the resorts or hotels in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Oceanfront property
Liked least: one bathroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatordine...
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Unbeatable ocean front vacation rental. Open the doors and hear the ocean. The balcony is huge. I don't think you can get a view like this on the island at this price. Unit 302 is on the top floor. Newly remodeled and much nicer than other units in the building.
The building is close to everything.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 225
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing