We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amelia Island Horseback”

Amelia Island Horseback Riding
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amelia Island Horseback Riding will fulfill your dream of riding wonderful horses on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida! We cater to children from 6 years old to 96 years old!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Debbie and her partner guide were exceptional! The ride was excellent. However, the price was $100 per person for the 40 minute excursion which is why I can’t give a 5 star rating. My daughter and husband were very pleased. The guides were knowledgeable, the horses very well behaved and the setting positively beautiful. Would highly recommend this to a visitor to Amelia Island.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Owner at Amelia Island Horseback Riding, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry your ride was not for a full hour and I will look into why.... I apologize and will make up the lost time next time you ride with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cookie monster"
in 37 reviews
"bucket list"
in 73 reviews
"sunset ride"
in 32 reviews
"halo"
in 15 reviews
"morning ride"
in 13 reviews
"trot and canter"
in 13 reviews
"an experienced rider"
in 24 reviews
"great ride"
in 43 reviews
"rescue horses"
in 10 reviews
"novice riders"
in 14 reviews
"dream come true"
in 19 reviews
"amelia island"
in 109 reviews
"sundae"
in 11 reviews
"well taken care"
in 32 reviews
"beautiful horses"
in 22 reviews
"took pictures"
in 43 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 37 reviews
Filter

102 - 106 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went on a beautiful windy day! Could not have asked for a better time. The staff is very friendly and lets you go at your own pace. It’s also nice to go on the beach because the horses don’t get distracted by eating grass. 10/10 recommended!

1  Thank Chase M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Owner at Amelia Island Horseback Riding, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review!
Hope to ride with you again,
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a beautiful beach ride! We walked up high for a while, headed down to the surf, and just enjoyed the scenery and lovely morning. It really added some spark to our vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank janetlee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Owner at Amelia Island Horseback Riding, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review!

Come back and ride with us again,
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Loved everything about these people. Horses were calm, sweet and very safe. Guide was nice and very capable . Thanks for a great time. I highly recommend doing this, you won't regret it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank melaniebeale10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Owner at Amelia Island Horseback Riding, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Debbie our trail guide was excellent. Easy to find location. Loved our pictures that Debbie took while we were riding.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emilyann12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M, Owner at Amelia Island Horseback Riding, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amelia Island Horseback Riding also viewed

 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Amelia Island Horseback Riding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing