We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We wanted a weekend get away for our 35th wedding anniversay, we decided to visit Amelia Island for the first time. We checked out most of the hotels and decided on the Amelia Hotel on the Beach. It is the best hotel for the price we paid. If, I ever visit the island again wouldn't consider staying any place else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

590 - 594 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed here in January and were very pleased with our room and the hotel overall. It was a nice surprise to have a warm breakfast on a chilly morning, including warm biscuits. The woman who checked us in was friendly, and our room was spotlessly clean and roomy. The bed was super comfortable. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: This hotel is not oceanfront. The oceanview is a limited view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaminwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We randomly chose this hotel for an overnight on our drive to FL in January and were very happy with our choice. Young woman at front desk was very cordial, friendly, helpful. Room was a close duplicate to one we had stayed at in a chain the previous night! Room and bath were clean but could use a freshening. Water view was pleasant, sunrise was superb. Dinner across the street at Sliders was excellent. Breakfast was generous and plentiful. Only complaint was that no ice machines were working so we had to fetch ice from the front desk.

Best part was that she told us we could follow A1A down the coastline to St Augustine and then hop back onto I 95. It was a glorious drive on a gorgeous morning driving length of Fernandina Beach, Ponte Vedre, took a tiny car ferry across the St John (?) river in Jacksonville and continued down to St Augustine.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Loved It! This was a Great getaway for the weekend. We stayed in the Terrace Suite everything was Just Right, from the greeting an the Front Desk and the smell of baking cookies when we checked in until we checked out. The staff was very professional and helpful. We have stayed here before and will continue to do so in the future. SRS

Room Tip: Try to stay in the Terrace Suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Being greeted by a pretty girl with a big smile and a hello with the smell of freshly baked cookies in the air was a perfect start to a perfect stay. The place was ver clean and in a great location. We loved being able to walk across the street to the beach and have dinner at sliders.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otterpond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 km away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
677 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
542 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,525 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Hotel at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Address: 1997 South Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: $107 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amelia Hotel at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amelia Island. A Southern jewel in the Sea Island chain of barrier islands with 13 miles of pristine, uncrowded Atlantic beaches framed by natural beauty. Centrally nestled on Amelia Island is the locally owned and operated Amelia Hotel at the Beach. Wake up to the beauty of the beaches with a deluxe east view room or hear the calls of the ocean from the premium Terrace Suite featuring a whirlpool tub, fireplace, and a balcony. Amenities include an outdoor pool warmed by the Florida sunshine, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and wireless internet access. A public beach access is also just a few steps away from the front doors of the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amelia Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Hotel
Hotel Amelia Island
Amelia Hotel At The Beach Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, FL

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing