We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
292
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
292
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour julie david sandpiper room delicious appetizers wonderful hosts amelia island jasmine room keurig coffee makers bed and breakfast b bs frittata beach cruisers cookies private pool breakfasts were excellent restaurant recommendations comfortable accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My husband and I have been staying at The Blue Heron now for the past 3 years for the Amelia Island Concourse, and it is like staying with family. The owners are amazing, kind, accommodating people, and Julie is a marvelous cook! The Inn is very nicely decorated as well as the rooms, always clean and spruced up. We have had a chance to stay at other B&Bs in the area, but ever since we discovered the Blue Heron,we don't stay anywhere else.

Room tip: Best, most spacious room is the Sandpiper on the third floor. That is our favorite room.
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mayratapua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for your response. We appreciate and value your comments as we are always striving to improve and better serve our guests. We love having people like you return because you do feel like family. Until we meet again... take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The Blue Heron is a lovely small inn in the historic district of Fernandina Beach. Has great period decor. The food is wonderful and David, Julie. and their helper Jamie are extremely hospitable. Street noise can be a problem in the Heron room, but did not keep us up. Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 664judithl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for you response. We are so glad you found the inn pleasing as well as the breakfasts which are a highlight, we hope, to your stay. Take care and hope to see you return to the Blue Heron Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Julie and David, who own The Blue Heron, were fantastic. We felt right at home and very welcome. The breakfasts were like something out of a magazine and the special cookies baked for everyone's enjoyment during the day were fabulous. Along with the wonderful special Happy Hour. Julie went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed as well as information about the area and things to do. We will be back to this special B&B.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annettey248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your soon return! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfasts as we strive to make them unique and appetizing! We love the Happy Hours just as much as our guests! So glad you were able to explore the island and find so many special things to do here. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Upon checking in, we were greeted by David. He immediately welcomed my wife and I and gave us the grand tour and house rules (speak softly after 10 & breakfast is from 8:30 to 9:30)and... asked if there were any food allergies he should know about. We were very disappointed to learn that Julie was not going to be here this weekend, however David did an amazing job in making us feel welcome. He was very accommodating. For example, on Saturday morning at breakfast (which was amazing) he asked if we had any plans. We only had dinner reservations at Gilbert's (please check them out) and we were thinking about taking a tour in a horse drawn carriage. Before we could take another breathe, David was on the phone with the company booking our tour. He was even trying to arrange for the carriage to drop us off for our dinner reservations.

Blue Herron Inn is top notch. A very classy establishment.
We'll be back ☺️

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kelby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

So happy you had a chance to reply. Well you will just have to return to meet Julie! Seriously, we love having you stay and were so happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Blue Heron Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A great B&B located within walking distance of some nice shops and restaurants. The Innkeepers are very nice, accommodating, happy hour is great and the breakfasts were delicious. The ONLY issue we could complain of, and it really isn't a complaint, is the slightly elevated noise from the traffic on the main street ( Blue Heron is located 1-2 blocks off the main street) and I am a very light sleeper. We came with friends who have stayed at the Inn several times, and we would not hesitate to stay again at The Blue Heron Inn.

Room tip: All rooms are very nice
Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Thank you for your response. Were are happy you enjoyed the close distance the inn is from all the restaurants and galleries and shops! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews