We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
339
14
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
14
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour elopement package tower suite other guests bed and breakfast servants quarters carriage ride amelia island the cottages girls weekend cocktail hour wedding cake special weekend every evening happy hour the main house b and b
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

How do you even try to describe perfect? From the moment we arrived on the grounds we couldn’t stop smiling at just how gorgeous everything was. We stayed three nights for our secret elopement! Theresa and Bill made it so easy that all we really had to do is show up; every little thing was taken care of for us. Dinner reservations, hair appointments and make up. If you had anyone question they had the answer and so happy to help. They work so hard to make sure everything is about you, that you almost forget that others are staying at the same place. They also make sure your privacy is a top priority. Our room was so spacious and we had plenty of room to prepare for our ceremony. Theresa took our pictures and PERFECT doesn’t even describe them because they are truly better than that. We even received them before we left to go back home; which also made it hard to sleep because I just wanted to look at them all night. Luckily then BB is quite enough that you are able to take naps during the day. We truly had one of the best times of our lives and we are already planning to return. YES, before our first wedding anniversary! We loved every single minute and truly thank you guys from the bottom of our hearts! Love, Mr. and Mrs. Aldridge

Room tip: We had a room on the second floor and it was amazing.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We had a sublime experience at the Fairbanks House. The beautiful historic house has many spaces to relax quietly or gather with other guests. Our stay in one of the cottages was warm and inviting, comfortably set in quiet historic district in walking distance to all the best and varied activities in our first trip to Fernandina Beach. Our hosts Bill and Teresa were most informative and hospitable with good humor, and never intrusive. Teresa breakfasts’ were unique and delicious every day, and the companionable evenings of appetizers and drinks most enjoyable. Guests of all ages made for easy conversation and exchange at the Inn, locals could not be friendlier. Complimentary equipment for the beach or biking was ideal. We were pampered, refreshed and inspired, and look forward to returning to this very special place.

Room tip: All are equally good.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank circlwagons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

My wife & I spent the last three nights of a 12 day Florida vacation here & saved the best for last. Bill & Theresa are terrific hosts. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts, great cookies, & very nice happy hour each day. The Inn is immaculate, quiet, & in a great location. Our room was very spacious with sitting area, kitchen, & of course comfortable bed. Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed three nights at the Fairbanks for our elopement and it exceeded our expectations. Our room was gorgeous as was the whole property. Very comfortable accommodations and everything was quiet enough in the morning to sleep in a little which almost never happens anywhere. The breakfast (included) was just wonderful and presented beautifully. The whole property was very very clean and well kept. Great water pressure in the shower! The whole elopement package was just great in every way. We were treated just wonderfully. We cannot wait to go back for our anniversary and hope to visit as much as possible. Our entire visit was unforgettable. Theresa and Bill were just great and could not have done a better job!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELBEE1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was our first time staying at Fairbanks House- we've been retreating on Amelia Island for several years now- can't believe we've missed such a wonderful experience in staying with Theresa and Bill until now!
The Library room was a good choice- first floor, corner room, comfy bed, roomy, fireplace. The hospitality is wonderful as you're welcomed warmly into this home- Theresa and Bill and greats hosts. Be sure to make the time for wine/apps at 5p daily, when you can chit-chat with the hosts and other guests- we had delicious pre-dinner snacks. Breakfast was very delicious both mornings- a sweet breakfast is the usual on Sundays- Bill made some fabulous pumpkin praline pancakes- so decadent. The location is perfect to walk all around the historic district- to/from dinner or if you want to stay out late listen to music and have a few drinks- no need to worry about driving. The restaurants (many we've visited) are all wonderful- we tried 2 new ones this trip- both delicious and a definite re-visit worthy. (Luca's on Centre and Lechonera El Conqui- reviewed in restaurants section). Bring your bike or use the Fairbanks' bikes. Saturday be sure to go to the Farmers Market on 7th- again, ALL activities walking distance. The new pirates museum is worth the $5 entry fee for a fun hour and interesting.

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews