We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
471
43
7
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
471
43
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa maria smugglers cove king ferdinand amelia island carriage ride civil war the main house front porch bed and breakfast breakfast was delicious gracious hosts quiet street christmas decorations warm hospitality b and b get away each afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This B and B is located a few blocks from the downtown area. It is close enough to walk. The street is tree lined and we had no trouble parking. There are two buildings on the property and we stayed in the second house. The innkeepers Chris and Maria live in the rear of property. We were welcomed to warm cookies when we arrived and we were shown to our room. I believe that we were the only people there in our house. There was also a table outside of our room with coffee and tea for the early risers. Our room was clean and quiet and comfortable. We stayed in the MacGregor room.There was also a small refridgerator for our use and an ice maker on the second floor of the house. They also have a wine and cheese hour too. They also provided us with an umbrella as we headed out in the evening and the weather was forested for rain. The breakfast that we had both days was outstanding. The presentation was beautiful. The innkeepers Maria and Chris were fantastic. I believe that there are rooms downstairs in both buildings for people who are elderly or disabled. I did not see a lift so if you are truly disabled call first before booking and inquire about the possibility of staying here. I am sure that the innkeepers will assist.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank northfloridafolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We cannot express our gratitude for everything Chris & Maria did to make our wedding magical, not only for us, but also for our entire wedding party ~ all nine of us!

The unexpected military delay could’ve been a disaster but they and their team with Lisa Presnell Productions and Current Moments Photography handled it with such professional grace that we were able to keep our Marine, Dakoda, calm and keep the wedding flexible. Ultimately, it made all the difference and allowed Sandy to be given away by both of her boys in the absence of her father; there are no words. Especially since we brought the ceremony to Amelia Island specifically for Dakoda to witness and take part in.

Additionally, the concierge service was exceptional: not only did Chris & Maria plan our perfect wedding and find us Lisa, our officiant, and Shawnee, our photographer, but we didn’t have to worry about anything the entire weekend. All details were handled by Chris, including the downtown carriage ride for all guests, the dinner arrangements for each evening, the horseback rides on the beach, not to mention the amazing breakfasts they provided at the Inn.

The rooms were beautiful and very clean ~ it was the perfect setting for our intimate wedding; exactly what we had hoped for…dare I say, even better? The garden is simply charming and the dining room reception area was decorated exceptionally: the china, linens, floral arrangements ~ stunning! Unfortunately, we were unable to use it due to the delay, but, oh! The detail and work they put into it! Breathtaking!

Fortunately, the military glitch proved to be the only one and because of how it was handled, our wedding weekend was the absolute best weekend of our lives!
JUST. SO. MAGICAL!

We’re looking forward to our return for the Christmas Cookie Tour in December with several of our wedding party people and a few friends. They’ve made Amelia Island and their Williams House our new “Happy Place”!

Mercés! Mercés! Mercés!

Best,
Don & Sandy Hoxsey-Banas

Room tip: Hearthstone House is wonderfully secluded; Emma's Guest Suite is a perfect space to stay in
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulyria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

When we arrived, Chris and Maria, the owners/innkeepers, greeted us with our room key, wifi password, keyless entry into the houses, etc. as well as information about things to do in Amelia Island. Breakfasts were great, and they were able to provide special diabetic friendly foods for us. Every morning, along with a wonderful breakfast, Maria would provide bits of history about the house which was very interesting and informative. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay at the Williams House. We highly recommend the Williams House!

Room tip: Memories has a front and back porch, jetted tub, and tiled shower. Bottled water was provided.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnm19592015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stayed in Emma's Suite for a quick weekend getaway. It was clean and comfortable. Chris & Maria are super nice, and made us feel very welcome. The social hour in the evening gave us the opportunity to meet some cool folks, and they had great recommendations for our two days on the Island. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We don't usually post reviews but after a second visit to the Williams house we had to express our delight. The owners, Chris and Maria, are gracious and accommodating hosts. The breakfast was terrific and so are the chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon! We have stayed in two different rooms and both were charming and comfortable. Make sure to take the house's historical tour, its fantastic even if you're not a history buff. Overall, it's a wonderful place to stay and we would highly recommend it to anyone!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank defenseman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews