We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
464
43
7
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
464
43
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa maria smugglers cove king ferdinand amelia island carriage ride civil war the main house front porch breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast gracious hosts quiet street other guests christmas decorations b and b get away each afternoon
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We celebrated our 28th anniversary at the Williams House Bed and Breakfast and had a terrific time! Maria and Chris, the owners, were terrific hosts and made us feel very much at home. Before we even got into the house, we spent a good 15 minutes talking with Chris after meeting him in the yard as he was working on some landscaping. On entering the house, we were greeted by Carla (Chris’ and Maria’s daughter) who provided a very gracious welcome. And, on our first evening during the happy hour, Maria gave us the amazing history surrounding the house.

The breakfasts were fantastic and our room was incredibly comfortable. We took advantage of the Page’s free bicycles and had our own tour of the island. Finally, we particularly enjoyed Maria’s in-depth history of the house…down to the bullet holes in the entryway!

We had an amazing time in the Williams House and will return again!

Room tip: Any of the rooms looked quaint and inviting!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kent A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

If you love history, you will find plenty of it at the 160 year old Williams House not to mention the warm southern hospitality and great breakfasts. Don't miss the house tour. There are stories that will entertain and amaze.

Room tip: Front rooms have a view of a huge ancient oak tree covered in Spanish Moss.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lmoss256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Maria and Christopher are amazing hands-on managers of this historic gem. Maria's cooking and tour, Christopher's hospitality, the house's rich history, and perks are some of the highlights that made this overnight stay for my husband and I so wonderful.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We stayed at the Williams House during our VBT tour and enjoyed the ambience of the surroundings and the hospitality of the hosts. Maria is a wealth of information about Amelia Island history and the history of the house. The room was comfortable, the breakfasts truly amazing and the social hour delightful. Visitors will want to tour the house and soak up the history within it. We would stay there again, and will recommend it to others,

Room tip: Our room was off the front second story porch and the porch was a delight.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

charming owners who joyfully cater to guests with enlightening conversations and ambience
owners are enthusiastic about their venture into this business
well located
good value
ample opportunity for fellowship during their free happy hour

Room tip: outstanding, innovative breakfasts
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beverlylebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews