We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
519
242
60
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
242
60
18
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast parlor room rooftop deck eggs to order the general manager every morning queen bed ocean view small balcony chairs and umbrellas yogurt biscuits and gravy main beach free breakfast flat screen sitting area beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

this was a very good choice and we would stay here again...easy check in..fresh lemonade..and chocolate chip cookies..staff was very friendly.. we were on 3rd florr with a convenient access to roof top seating,,very nice up there with an enclosed room with lots of couch/.chair seating and restroom....room was very nice with extra comfortable mattress..separate sitting area..very nice..clean and felt very safe at this hotel on the beach..beautiful beach...fresh made to order breakfast every morning...enjoyable stay and would highly recommend it ..

Room tip: third floor suite was excellent
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank debraye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hi debraye, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome rating and review! We are over the moon that you found so many aspects of your stay were extraordinary. We look forward to letting our superb team members know they made a great impression on your getaway of fun and sun. We really appreciate your patronage and kind words, and we really hope to see you back again soon! -Bradley D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

It was fun staying at Seaside Amalia Inn. Nice customer service, right on the beach location, beautiful decor, life music at night, good food in a restaurant (fish and chips were awesome!) and friendly waitresses. The only one thing is that standard hotel room is very small although nicely decorated and balcony allowed sitting space. Not bad for 1-2 people. Breakfast is included and made fresh to order. I would stay there again and recommend to family/friends.

Room tip: Standard hotel rooms are facing the street, townhouses are on the back offering beach view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grazyna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Hi Grazyna, thank you for the awesome rating and review! We are simply thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your patronage, and we hope to see you back again soon for some delicious vittles before beginning another getway to put your toes in the sand. -Bradley D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

I spent two nights here and was amazed at how friendly the staff was. Parking is either under the hotel or out near the beach side of hotel. The hotel sits right on the beach and also faces a very quiet street. I could walk to the gas station if I needed something I forgot to pack, and downtown is only a mile by car. You can rent bikes to ride on the beach. Very safe and beautiful view of the beach. Rooms were clean and quiet. Not so commercialized like Fort Walton. Downtown shops and restaurants - great variety.

Room tip: Book in advance for better deal on rooms.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, online concierge at Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Sarah, thank you so much for your awesome review. We hope to make parking as easy as possible. I'm so glad to hear that the staff was friendly and the rooms were quiet and clean. It sounds like you have had a wonderful stay here at Seaside Inn and we look forward to hosting you again. ~Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Pros: friendly staff, cookies in lobby, made to order breakfast included in price, good variety of food for breakfast.
Cons: very small room, sheets for sleeper sofa had rips, one night sewer smell throughout hotel, bathroom door opened into the full size bed.
We were on the third floor and about 6:30 every morning we were awakened with what sounded like bowling balls being dropped. I don’t know if it was people moving furniture from rooftop or if there was a room above us. The room had been updated, but carpet had lots of spots, old cabinets in bathrooms, a dust rag left in the corner of the room. Balcony very small with moldy plastic chairs. No one monitors the lounge chairs so anyone used them. We know that several people were not staying in the hotel, but made themselves comfortable using the chaise lounge and umbrella, so I was out of luck. Older restaurant in front of hotel blocked views from the pool. Parking was difficult because it is on the public beach and no one monitored the hotel parking garage, even though we were given a sign for parking. So people using the public beach parked in the hotel garage. At least there was no Red Tide.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ocnsun54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Hi ocnsun54, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We take guests' candid comments very seriously so we can always strive to provide exceptional service, and it seems that you did not receive that service while you were with us. We apologize for the issues you experience while you were here, and we would like to hear more about your visit. Please give us a call directly so we can discuss what we can do to invite you back for a 5-star experience. -Bradley D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

The room was clean, the location was good( right on the beach) and the sports bar attached was fun. The room itself was the SMALLEST room I have ever stayed in. It would of been ok for one person but for two it was tight. The pool was no bigger then a large hot tub. It served a nice breakfast in the morning.

Room tip: I would check for a KING size bed and the biggest room offered. Standard rooms are SMALL.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Escape757037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Seaside Amelia Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hi Escape757037, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are delighted your room was fresh and clean as well as being steps away from the beach. We're sorry you felt the room was a bit small. Our unique coastal boutique-style hotel offers an exceptional experience for the avid beachgoer looking to spend some quality time in the sun and sand. We'd definitely love to hear more about your stay. Please feel free to give us a call directly to discuss these points as well as any other questions or concerns because we'd truly like the opportunity to welcome you back for a 5-star experience. -Bradley D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews