We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Both the food and atmosphere are worth the visit!”

Triad Seafood Market & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Both the food and atmosphere are worth the visit!”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We were only in Everglades City (lmao...city!) for 1 night and this place was recommended to us. Good call!

I really enjoy finding little, out-of-the-way places, anyways. The Triad Cafe fits right in with my idea of what a family-run seafood place, in the Everglades, might be like. We ate outdoors, in a screened-in dining area, just as the sun was beginning to set. The shrimp and crab boats were just returning, for the night. The cafe is on the Barron River, with a mangrove forest just across from it. Talk about a picturesque setting!

The service was super friendly. We enjoyed the conch chowder (tomato base)...big chunks of conch...mildly spicy and delicious. We, also, ordered the medium stone crab. This being my 1st trip to Florida (and really wanting to try stone crab), I wanted to sample this delicacy several times. Ordinarily, I eat crab in the traditional way - warm, dipped in melted butter. Stone crab, however, is traditionally eaten cold. Additionally, dijon mustard is provided as a condiment for it. I've got to say, after sampling stone crab in both ways...it doesn't matter! They're both fantastic! At the Triad, the crab was so fresh and delicious...really, a treat!

Throw in some yam fries and cold beer. You're good to go!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank letterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    164
    40
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
217 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Looks like a whole in the wall...but you should give it a try, especially for some pie!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We were a bit nervous pulling up...but this local hole in the wall was worth it. Come here if you are looking for local Everglades food. We do not eat shellfish, but from the reviews, it sounds like their stone crabs are good. We can atest to the taste of the tilapia (my husband said it was some of the best he had ever had) and the REAL key lime pie (homemade by the waitress). The rest of the food was average...but those two items were above par (especially from our first impressions of this place!). If we're in the area, we will definitely come back. (especially for some pie!)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leneyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Grouper”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Triad is a good "sugar shack" seafood hut on the canal. Food was good, and there were a lot of people eating there. You won't find a McDonalds in this . Absorbing local flavor was a treat. The Grouper was very good and a cold beer after an airboat ride tasted good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank afkrenbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Freshest Stone Crab Claws Ever!!!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We recently had dinner at Triad Seafood and experienced their "all you can eat" Stone Crab Claws, they were terrific and kept coming until we were full. The place is very rustic but thats part of it's charm. As we wer having our dinner the crab boats were unloading their day's haul at the dock next door, they dont come any fresher. Don't plan on a late dinner here as the restaurant closes at 6:00PM and they are only opened during the Stone Crab season.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeOB0449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Again and as always great seafood!”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We came over for lunch from Miami today and on the Tamiami trail we saw white herons, blue and even egrets. But the food at Triad was as always fantastic and large portions. Sit in the outside but inclosed area away from the wind and enjoy the waterfront view. The oyster were incredible. Love it and I drive over one and half hours to have lunch there. Also saw some deer !!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Triad Seafood Market & Cafe also viewed

Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
Everglades City, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Triad Seafood Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing