We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
217
214
61
21
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
214
61
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool one night no alcohol premier room reception area off road lives up to its name private balcony mountain side dirt track sunset and sunrise two nights floor to ceiling steep mountain jebel shams above sea level mountain range
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

In the Valley of Al Hamra, someone points out that into the mountain hills is your hotel, can't you see it? Ha, not really. But then when you get into your 4x4 vehicle and take the bump serpentine drive up to the hotel you know they meant it.

The little campy like buildings are kind sitting on the edge of the mountain on pilings. Each little unit with its own services (water, septic, etc.).
The staff is very attentive about getting your luggage where it needs to be.
When you arrive they give you a little freshen up on the terrace overlooking this great view, hence the name of the hotel.
The rooms are a surprise. Basic beds, very nice tub that has a floor to ceiling view.
And back outside along a path you are taking to what looks like an infinity pool, kind of scary for non swimmers, but I assume it was safe.
The Dinner and Breakfast was good, no complaints.

The WiFi is only available in the reception building. But seriously didn't you come here to unplug?

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnitsbyConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A A, General Manager at The View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your review which is wonderful indeed. Our team members are trained to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable stay here.

Thank you for visiting and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Akbar Abbas
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel is interesting, starting with the road too it, you need a 4x4. The rooms are basic but functional, ours needed a few touch ups. The food was ok, though the dining room could do with a little help, unfortunately the two nights we where there it was too windy to sit outside at night. The staff are the stars of this property friendly and very helpful. It is definitley worth a visit, but not a luxury hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank CarolynC1738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A A, General Manager at The View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating the services rendered to you during your stay at The View Oman. It is our endeavor to provide comfortable service to all our guests and we are glad that we succeeded in doing so during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Akbar Abbas
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We loved our stay in this hotel, the views were amazing as it is situated in the top of the mountain, dinner was okay, rooms were spacious and bathroom very modern. The pool was also very nice as the views were incredible

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank malberion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A A, General Manager at The View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is very encouraging for the team to read your stay experience.

We all look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Akbar Abbas
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Our tour itinerary warned us that the accommodation was basic. We were therefore pleasantly surprised. Room 2 was very comfortable. the bathroom was well equipped, although we had no hot water when we first arrived. I loved the private balcony. It was great to sit there at sunrise and sunset and enjoy the view.

The food is OK but hats off to the BBQ and Eggs chefs. At peak times, 7.30 to 8.30 pm the dining room becomes full, especially if it's a cool evening so beware.

It's best to use wifi in reception.

The outdoor pool is fabulous but I think there are too few sun loungers.

All in all we enjoyed our 2 night stay here but it's probably something of a one off as there is nowhere to go nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hpbeebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A A, General Manager at The View, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is very encouraging for the team to read your stay experience. We all look forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Akbar Abbas
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Located 4500 feet above sea level, this hotel complex is reached via 4WD vehicles. It consists of a series of futuristic-like units, or pods perched on the cliffs. My spouse and I were in #20, one of the furthest from the lobby, and at the front with supposedly the best views. Other members our tour group were scattered about.

These pods feature a minimalistic decor and spartan furnishings. It was like being in a colorless sterile box with large windows at the front. I cannot say that it was comfortable since there was very little in the room. Additionally, we had to call maintenance at 10pm because we lost water pressure in the bathroom.

The dinner buffet food was just so-so, and there is no beer or wine sold here as there was in many of the other hotels in which we stayed while traveling in the UAE and Oman. The breakfast buffet offered a limited selection from which to choose.

Wifi was "iffy" at best.

I don't understand how or why this is considered a luxury hotel. Except for the view, this establishment has little going for it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJW913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews