We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
43
23
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
23
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff jo anne easy access stay there again excellent service old world fantastic place pleasant stay short stay big house lovely garden great accommodation well appointed and comfortable manor wind college breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

An absolutely beautiful place to stay, staff are so attentive, rooms are immaculate and the food is fabulous! Would definitely recommend to anyone ! We will certainly be going back to stay in the future

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sayles11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogib_13, Manager at Eagle Wind Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Hi Denise
Thanks so much for your feedback, greatly appreciated.
I hope you have a healthy and prosperous 2018!
Thanks and kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Attended a function at Kearsney College so thought we would try out Eagle Wind Manor as it is barely 100m from the College. We only got in late and left soon after breakfast so can only really comment on the room, sleep quality and breakfast.

We had room three which was very spacious and well appointed with en suite bath + shower and satellite TV. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. There is some traffic noise but that only starts a bit later in the morning; so, if you are a reasonably early riser, this will not affect you at all.

The breakfast is standard BB breakfast but very well cooked and well presented.

The reservation proves was seamless.

We will most certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dbn_Trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogib_13, Manager at Eagle Wind Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi Dbn_Trekker
Thanks so much for your feedback, greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. Have a great week!
Thanks and kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Always stay here, so convenient, especially as it is close to Hlilcrest hospital and I can recuperate.
The staff, especially the Head of staff is 5* and so sharp with her memory. Ample parking on site and large comfy luxury rooms

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PMSimonottiBircher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogib_13, Manager at Eagle Wind Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Marcellina
Thanks so much for your review, greatly appreciated.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks and kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Lovely kind and friendly service. Clean and organised.
Very accommodating. Lovely gardens.
Rooms were a good size. Lovely bathrooms. Great showers.
Great breakfast served. Stone throw away from Kearsney College.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogib_13, Manager at Eagle Wind Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Hi Heidi
Thanks so much for reviewing Eagle Wind Manor, hopefully we will have another visit from you in the future. Have a great day further.
Thanks and kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

A great big thank you to all the ladies who made the stay so enjoyable and to Jo for organising a camp chair specially on request.
The room was delightful and always clean.
It was a special stay in a lovely home.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V273KHsimonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogib_13, Manager at Eagle Wind Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Simon

Thanks so much for your response, we are so glad you had an enjoyable stay!
Have a great day further.

Thanks and kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews