We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh soooooo good ”

Lock 'N Key Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #9 of 118 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Atamanchuk family and the entire staff welcome you to the Lock-N-Key where every entree is a “Specialty of the House.” Our menu items are made fresh from the finest available sources and prepared with loving care by our talented chefs. Please inform your server of any special request and we will do our best to accommodate you. Great food at great prices. Great entertainment several nights a week. Catch your favorite team on one of our many TVs with your friends or rival comrades. Soak up our gorgeous sunsets or come for lunch and glory in the warmth of Florida. No matter what the reason… we’ve got a table ready just for you. If you close your eyes you’ll hear the sounds of small waves tumbling on the gulf sand, the clatter of silverware as patrons dine, and some pleasant chatter amongst friends during a break in the evening’s musical entertainment. Your taste buds are stimulated by the smells of cooking garlic and steak searing on a grill, mixing with fresh odors coming from the salt-water beach across the street, and your body is caressed by a warm Florida breeze.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The black & blue burgers were scrumptious, the scallops just right, & the drunkin pig burger hugemonously tasty. Friendly waitress who accommodated some special requests. We recommend the appetizers as well. They have inside & outside seating. A favorite restaurant among us! Quite seating is available.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ricksherriea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue and Rocket A, Owner at Lock 'N Key Restaurant & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you, we appreciate the nice review, and we are glad you enjoyed tburgers and the scallops! We hope to see you soon for another visit.

Rocket & Sue Atamanchuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had a party of 7 and they put us on the patio. I was thinking direct sun but it’s actually covered. Nice breeze. A guy on the acoustic guitar was a great touch. Our server was Melissa. She did a great job. Food was great. My wife and I split a meal. Plenty of food. We went around 430-5 and it was busy but it was spring break. No big deal. The parking lot was full but valet took care of the car. Good job folks. Keep up the good work. We’ll be back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank GaryGW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue and Rocket A, Owner at Lock 'N Key Restaurant & Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you, we appreciate the great review, and we are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, service, and food! We hope to see you soon for another visit and have a great week.
Please follow us on Facebook for more updates and specials as well.

Rocket & Sue Atamanchuk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We normally give each restaurant two tries before we do not go again. Lock N’ Key failed both times, so when we went a third time, we were expecting the worst.
Shrimp Avocado Salad was so good. I loved it and ended uo sad when I finished it, it was THAT good! Staff really redeemed themselves when it came to speed and politeness. I will be coming back so many more times. Thank you so much for this experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank eggsjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

It’s across the beach, so fun,but not fine dining in any regard. Reasonable in price and service was good.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank vaca4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great place! Stay & have a cocktail at the bar if you see a line to get in. It’s worth the wait. We’ve gone Christmas Eve for years which is always a special memory for us. Can be a little pricey for some entrees BUT it is good portions and tastes delicious!
We’re here year-round so we’ll see you there!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Excursion674897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lock 'N Key Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lock 'N Key Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing