We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
AMAZING TRIP

I just can't say enough good things about this excursion. We all had a fabulous time (even the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
CraigL2308
Great excursion

Had a great tour with Rachel. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Boats are easy to use and made for a... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2018
brian w
,
Gloucester, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 76 reviews
  
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
75
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eco tour craig cat fantastic adventure sunset tour go karts guide matt fun driving idle speed beautiful evening walkie talkie saw dolphins sunny florida super fun all ages marine life local wildlife stump pass
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Rachael was our guide today for the 2.5 Ecotour. We had a blast. She was on time very outgoing and helpful. Safety was important to her and she was very knowledgeable about the area. We had some time on our own to ride around and do some beach combing during the tour. She answered all of our questions and was always on the lookout for wildlife to show us. Many dolphin sightings and osprey nests with babies. Perfect day on the water. We felt very safe at all times. Thanks Rachael. You made our day

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12rwells, Manager at Riding the Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Awwww!!! It was an absolute pleasure to spend the afternoon exploring our local waterways and beaches with you all. Englewood is such a remarkable area filled with a lots of coastal wildlife and fauna. Dolphin sightings are always cool, but those little osprey babies peeking their heads above the nest was such a treat! Thank you for your lovely review :) - Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

i would highly recommend this to anyone who is in the area looking for something different to try. it was really cool that we got to drive our own boats and whip through the ocean. the tour guide was great as well!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jodieflaucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12rwells, Manager at Riding the Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Fun is our middle name here at Riding The Waves! So glad that you all had a fun and enjoyable experience on the water with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What a blast! An hour and a half was just right. Plenty of time to see the sights of the area
and enjoy water sports. I'm 68 and my grandson who went with me is 20.....we made
memories that neither one of us will forget.
Equipment was top notch and our guide was safety conscious.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank helker2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12rwells, Manager at Riding the Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

That just makes us so happy to hear that you and your grandson had such a special day on the water with us. Thanks for the fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A tour with Riding the Waves was terrific fun. We were a varied group, parents, adult children and a grandson and we all had so much fun we can't wait to go again. Rachel, our tour guide was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, safety conscious and concerned that we all had fun.
I'd recommend Riding the Waves to anyone.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Thom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12rwells, Manager at Riding the Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Your recommendation means so much to us Thom! We are so happy that we were able to get you and your group out on the water with us that day. I had a terrific time leading your group along Lemon Bay and out to Stump Pass State Park where we enjoyed a fun afternoon on the beach searching for sharks teeth. Great memories made!! Cant wait to have you out on the water with us again. -Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I had a 1.5 hour eco tour at 2 pm. Guide let the group know it was windy and we would get wet. Warm sunny day, no problem. Hubby drove while I manned the radio. Easy to use craft. Haven't had so much fun in a long time! Not a dry place on either of us!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank BonnieDee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12rwells, Manager at Riding the Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

SO glad you and your husband had such a fun time on the water with us! Yes it is hard to stay dry when it is windy, but that kind of adds to the adventure. I always like to say to guests, " If your butts wet, that means you had some fun!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews