We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good morning with Riding the Waves!”
Review of Riding the Waves

Riding the Waves
Ranked #5 of 32 Tours in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Explore Florida’s Gulf Coast from your very own 2 seated powered catamaran. You’ll enjoy the independence of driving your own boat as your guide leads the way, narrating about the local wildlife and history of the area. During your adventure you’ll get up close to Florida’s coastal wildlife as you cruise along Gasparilla Sound and the Lemon Bay Aquatic Preserve. Our tours are fun, informative, and perfect for all ages. Explore the waters in comfort with Riding The Waves!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This morning was a great day to be up early to enjoy the waterways with Riding the Waves. Rachel is fantastic as a guide and she is very knowledgeable about the wildlife and native plants. If you are in the area, plan a trip and book a fun adventure in the Craig Cats.

Thank PinkPantherPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12rwells, Manager at Riding the Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

It is always a pleasure to have you out on the water with us Pam! By now your practically a CraigCat expert. You'll probably be able to lead the tour next time. HAHA What is this your 6th or 7th tour with us? Always bringing new friends with you too. We love it and really appreciate your support. Hope to see you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"eco tour"
in 11 reviews
"sunset tour"
in 6 reviews
"craig cat"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic adventure"
in 3 reviews
"go karts"
in 2 reviews
"guide matt"
in 2 reviews
"fun driving"
in 2 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 5 reviews
"idle speed"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful evening"
in 2 reviews
"walkie talkie"
in 2 reviews
"sunny florida"
in 2 reviews
"super fun"
in 2 reviews
"the inter coastal waterway"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 3 reviews
"marine life"
in 2 reviews
"fish"
in 5 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Rachael was our guide today for the 2.5 Ecotour. We had a blast. She was on time very outgoing and helpful. Safety was important to her and she was very knowledgeable about the area. We had some time on our own to ride around and do some beach combing during the tour. She answered all of our questions and was always on the lookout for wildlife to show us. Many dolphin sightings and osprey nests with babies. Perfect day on the water. We felt very safe at all times. Thanks Rachael. You made our day

Thank Terry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12rwells, Manager at Riding the Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Awwww!!! It was an absolute pleasure to spend the afternoon exploring our local waterways and beaches with you all. Englewood is such a remarkable area filled with a lots of coastal wildlife and fauna. Dolphin sightings are always cool, but those little osprey babies peeking their heads above the nest was such a treat! Thank you for your lovely review :) - Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

i would highly recommend this to anyone who is in the area looking for something different to try. it was really cool that we got to drive our own boats and whip through the ocean. the tour guide was great as well!!

Thank jodieflaucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12rwells, Manager at Riding the Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Fun is our middle name here at Riding The Waves! So glad that you all had a fun and enjoyable experience on the water with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What a blast! An hour and a half was just right. Plenty of time to see the sights of the area
and enjoy water sports. I'm 68 and my grandson who went with me is 20.....we made
memories that neither one of us will forget.
Equipment was top notch and our guide was safety conscious.

Thank helker2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12rwells, Manager at Riding the Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

That just makes us so happy to hear that you and your grandson had such a special day on the water with us. Thanks for the fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A tour with Riding the Waves was terrific fun. We were a varied group, parents, adult children and a grandson and we all had so much fun we can't wait to go again. Rachel, our tour guide was friendly, professional, knowledgeable, safety conscious and concerned that we all had fun.
I'd recommend Riding the Waves to anyone.

Thank Thom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12rwells, Manager at Riding the Waves, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Your recommendation means so much to us Thom! We are so happy that we were able to get you and your group out on the water with us that day. I had a terrific time leading your group along Lemon Bay and out to Stump Pass State Park where we enjoyed a fun afternoon on the beach searching for sharks teeth. Great memories made!! Cant wait to have you out on the water with us again. -Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riding the Waves also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Riding the Waves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing