We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
21
37
22
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
37
22
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean st augustine tv guide an older property bath towels hot water rates housekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

April at the front desk is the friendliest person. She really made this stay great. All the employees we encountered during our stay were friendly. I would come back again just because of the staff. The rooms are clean, and updated, they have a hot breakfast. What more can you ask for.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank apiek1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

apiek1978,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an
exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait to give you another five star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

It had a working fridge which places claim to have and be in working order. Nice double beds to sleep in. Plenty of towels to use and a small closet for clothes. check in and out was fast and easy. Decent breakfast selection

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Giddel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Giddel S,

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities of Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South . We are excited to learn that we made such a great impression during your recent stay. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Parking lot noise till 4:15am. No fault of mgmt. No SOS gravy anymore, it was the best I ever had a year ago. No TV Guide scroll anymore. It used to be some years ago. I wrote it down. Saw a room door propped open way after hours and no one inside, apparently the custodial staff leaves them that way. Seen this at other motels also. Guess staff has brain lapses. Strange eh! The heat didnt seem to come on so it was chilly a bit overnight. The scrambled eggs were typical hotel stuff and dont even try to put them on a toast or bagel as they'll roll right off. Generally slept well except for some ignorant folks beeping their car to lock at all hours and some loud yak talk. Should give it a 3. Staff seed ok here. No TV Guide scroll here so flip thru the ch's each 1/2 hr for 10 min. Nice mini fridge with a nice freezer too. Will stay here again. Oh, opened the bathroom door and there was a pink pill on the floor directly
below the door hinge. Dont lnow what it was and no I didn't eat it, haha.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Joe P,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues, and I thank you for taking the time to share this experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We have family nearby and we come to this hotel allot. It is an older property but the staff more then makes up for it. They have put allot of work into it and you can tell they really care. April at the front desk always works with us on rates when ever we come and housekeeping does work hard. As long as these girls are here we will continue to come.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank apiek1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

apiek1978,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Checked in after a fest after midnight Feb 15, 2018. Booked two rooms but one room had no water in sink so moved to another room, All rooms, dirty to nasty chairs, air conditioning didn’t work properly, smelled like smoke, cigarette burns on all tubs, frayed dingy towels, one tv quit working completely. Checked out early due to horrible hotel.

Room Tip: Nothing in three rooms was good.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Jackie D,

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews