We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Victot-Pontfol, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
FiGraham
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic two week stay at Gite de la Dorette. Gite is an excellent base to explore this area of Normandy. Very comfortable accommodation, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds and bedding, lovely patio area in beautiful peaceful location in countryside. Our first time in France and we packed a lot in during the two weeks...D-Day Landing Beaches, Pegasus Bridge, Cabourg, Deauville, Trouville, Hornfluer, Bayeux, Lisieux, Mont St Michel etc etc.
Thank you Guénaëlle for making us feel so welcome, for providing all the helpful info about places to visit, use of the bikes, arranging the visit to the local stud farm and for the delicious bottles of Dupont apple juice that were cooling in the fridge when we arrived. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful comfortable location within easy reach of the many visitor sites then we highly recommend Gite de la Dorette.

The Graham Family from Scotland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly recomended! Our fantastic escapade in Normandy”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Fantastci little cottage in a very quiet area. Well decorated, comfortable, we enjoyed our stay very much and were pleased to see that there was ample room for the 4 of us and the baby. We'll definitely consider La Dorette for a longer holiday, maybe in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: The weather...
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaBek...
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful place to stay!! Spacious and perfect for families (up to 2 children and one baby). The internet worked better than most hotels, and the facility was VERY CLEAN. We loved our stay and wish it could have been longer. The owner is a wonderful woman who does speak English (my French is limited) and gave some great information on where to eat. This location is about an hour from the American beaches in Normandy (Omaha and Utah), but the drive is easy. Can't wait to go back!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nany1609
Meudon, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2018
Merci et ravie de vous avoir accueillis !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estelledg...
Villennes-sur-Seine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Merci ! au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau en Normandie :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing