We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at the Sportsman”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eastpoint
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sportsman's Lodge Motel & Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastpoint
Blairsville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay at the Sportsman”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My husband and myself would not stay anywhere else. We are both from Apalachicola and think that the Sportsman's Lodge is the greatest and the prices are reasonable! There is nothing scarey about this place. It was build for people who come to enjoy the local fishing and outdoors and that is the feeling we get when we stay here. We have livied in North Georgia for 16 years now and we come home to visit family and friends, we always stay here with Miss Edda, Bob and the rest of the staff. They actually know us by name and make us feel like family. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice, clean, quite place to relax for a weekend or longer.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    24
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
38
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We were there for 5 nights, found the Lodge to be charming and funky, in a good way. (the photo at the top of the page is an error, there is no pool or highrise.) The buildings appear to be built over a period of time, as all are different. The grounds have an overgrown tropical look. We had an efficiency with a great bay view, through huge oak trees. Roaming peacocks provide entertainment. The room was very clean, and the kitchen even had a cast iron skillet! Guests were friendly and an interesting mix, many come back each year. The negatives, if you are looking for a Holiday Inn, do not come here. No phone, no pool, but they do allow pets. Overall, a unique Florida experience of 30 years ago.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank mooseybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultrie, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

my husband and i along with my son found this place by chance, needless to say it has captured us, we will go back as long as it is around, we long for the quite days as well as nights, it is very affordable, especially if you have kids....and in todays economy you cannot find another place like it, we plan to revisit it this year with my womens group as well as our family get a way with 4 families...never have i felt so at home with the world and wish i didn't have to return to the real world, this will always be our touch of paridise, i can only imagine how it was back in the 90's

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rose9785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

We found the Sportsman's Lodge by accident! having travelled from Atlanta to the coast on Memorial day weekend in 2005. It has to be one of the quaintest places in Florida. If you want old school this is the place to stay.
A Holiday Inn it is not, it is rustic, with old wooden huts, and a charm hard to replicate. Peacocks are abundant, the view over the bay is fantastic, pet friendly, cheap and very cheerful :-)

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gavin_bowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

Where you dock your boats needs to be fixed, it,s dangerous as is. The fish cleaning area needs some work also. The birds are noisy.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmhcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastpoint
8.5 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
377 reviews
9.1 km away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
188 reviews
10.1 km away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
388 reviews
37.6 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
272 reviews
40.0 km away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Eastpoint

Been to Sportsman's Lodge Motel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sportsman's Lodge Motel & Marina

Property: Sportsman's Lodge Motel & Marina
Address: 99 N Bayshore Dr, Eastpoint, FL 32328-3358
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Eastpoint
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastpoint
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Sportsman`s Lodge Motel And Marina
Sportsman`s Lodge Motel & Marina Hotel Eastpoint
Sportsmans Hotel Eastpoint

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing