We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
30
18
7
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
18
7
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchmodern motelsmall kitchenettetwo queen bedsaccommodationsboat
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We lived in dunnellon loved the area.
We stayed here found it very clean no it is not a state of the art motel but the mang. Works very hard to make u happy and make sure your stay is great. The motel was built during ww2 so it had alot of history it was officer quarters if you are looking for a wonderful homey place to stay the this is your place they also have houses for rent as far as what people are saying about bugs welcome to fla. Anyone who lives here knows that fla. Is full of bugs and little things running around but we found none in the room. Will be back

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Had a great time cabin was great for our family. .owners very nice..every thing we needed in the kitchen and beds were clean and comfortable. .nice big porch for sitting. .the only thing is the livingroom rug needed to be cleaned other than that great weekend

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank teenalonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for an updated place to stay with family this is not the place! Stayed in cabin #2 for a 3 weekend getaway with family. It was not what I expected it to be. It didn't really have a cabin look to it it was more of a house. There were a couple of dead bugs that we saw as soon as we walked in. The directv didn't work in the bedroom then stopped working in the living room a couple of days later. The comforters and sheets had stains on them and the carpet at the front door was really stained. The beds are very uncomfortable. It just wasn't what I expected it to be and probably won't go back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
5  Thank emabus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Not really any hot water in my shower. Toilet flusher had to be held down the entire time to flush. Many outlets were out of service.

AC (window unit) struggled to keep up.

Our room was a little cramped, but our friends room was spacious.

Room Tip: rooms in the front of the hotel with the screen porches are best.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emjm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

love the beautiful quiet place surrounding and includint the Inn...very clean and cute...staff very helpful and friendly...found many new friends while staying at this Inn...the front gazebos are a friendly gathering spot

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondewrites7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews