We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise by the sea!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Dock
Waterside View of the House Sun lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Private Dock
Waterside View of the House
Sun lounge
Island Kitchen
First Floor Living Room with Travertine Floor
Upper Level with Bamboo Floor
Upper Level Living with Bamboo Floor
Lower Level Master
Lower level Guest
Bathroom with Travertine walls
Dining
Upper Level Master
Upper Level Guest
Front Entrance
Fountain entrance
West side welcome
Resident Dolphin
Resident Egret
Parking directly in front of your villa
Balcony view
Kayak from your dock
Kayak Shack SUP and kayak rental
Walk the Dunedin Causeway
Shore Birds
Three Rooker Island
Blue Jay Stadium Spring Training
Antique Car Show downtown
Lightning Hockey Match
Dunedin Golf Course
Caladesi Island
Weekly Farmers Market
Sunset
Mardi Gras Dunedin style
Sunset on the Dunedin Causeway
shore fishing at dawn
Honeymoon Island State Park
St Joseph Sound
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunedin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James H
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Paradise by the sea!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From start to finish this was a great place to stay. Wonderful décor, frigid air con for humid Florida nights, and plenty of water toys. You can't go wrong here. Close to essential shopping and mall life but off the beaten path on a side road canal and only seconds down the road to Honeymoon Island, a wonderful beach, and day adventure. Island feel but also close drive to the fun, nightlife, and energy of Tampa.

We traveled with discerning parents and would you believe they loved it! The owner was also kind and accommodating which sounds like so little but can really make the stay that much more memorable. Amazing birds out back for the intrepid birder and dolphins literally right out back in the canal. Who needs Bush Gardens? This is our go-to home away from home if we ever come back this way. 5 stars all da way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Aloha to my Hawaiian guests! It was my pleasure to have you stay at the house...and it was even better to hear that you had such a good time. Very nice of you to mention the "frigid air con" in the villa, a serious "must have" for Florida in the Summer! And yes, there is something for everyone here...from relaxing bird and dolphin watch on the private dock to swimming with the Manatees in The Springs. Mahalo for taking the time to write a review...hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti M
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
“Great time, great location.....will return!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The accommodations were wonderful! Sharon is a great hostess. We liked it so much we are returning again to visit. We stayed at a location down the street previously but decided to try a different property as the first rental had terrible mattresses. Honeymoon Island beach house had very comfortable mattresses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
It was great having you here and delighted that you will be back next month with the whole family for the "family reunion/birthday celebration" for your Mom. The house is the perfect venue for all the families with the dock being a great common area for everyone, and ample other spaces when the need for privacy. Thank you for taking the time to write a review...looking forward to meeting everyone!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
660Natali...
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
“I little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Honeymoon Island Beach House early April and extremely enjoyed our stay. The place was sparking clean, beautifully decorated and was very well maintained. It had such a warm and cozy feeling to it. The bed was the best I have slept on, I think, ever. We found just about everything we could possible need already supplied for us, except for food. We absolutely loved to sit outside on the deck, trying to catch a glimpse of the dolphins. We were lucky to have seen them a couple of times. It was just so relaxing. Everything the pictures showed were true to life. Mind you the pictures do not do the place justice. I enjoyed having Wi-Fi. For me it is a lifeline for many things. Kayaks and bikes were also supplied, but we never used them. The location was close to anything we might have needed. Sharon is so accommodating and very friendly. She really made you feel comfortable and at home. Thanks Sharon!!! If our plans ever take us that way again, we'll be sure to come see you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dock to sit out on and enjoy the sights. (Dolphins, birds)
Liked least: I don't have a single bad thing to say about this place. Everything was just great. Beyond my expectations.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Would love to have you back...it's not the same without you, Jackie, and the boys! It was great seeing you all on the dock enjoying the peace and tranquility watching for dolphins especially at dawn! Thank you for this outstanding review, I am thrilled that you had a wonderful stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanakrg
Milton, Florida
1 review
“Great View & Nice Accommodations”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Sharon is an excellent host. The accommodations are very nice and clean. Laundry room on premises. Sitting on the deck and patio area, you can enjoy the view and sunshine. A notebook with information on the area is provided. Lots of beautiful beaches, restaurants, and shopping opportunities in this area. Our stay was a pleasant experience!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review Pat and Karen! It was a pleasure having you as guests. I really appreciated the many photos that you sent to me of my garden in bloom, and I enjoyed our many conversations on the dock! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing