We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capt. Jared's Inshore Fishing Charters
Open today: 5:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great Experience

Went out with Captain Jared on a Sunday morning in November. Our party consisted of myself, my... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2018
John V
Indian Shores Beach Family Fishing Trip

We had the best family fishing trip ever with Captain Jared. There were four in of our party with... read more

Reviewed 24 October 2018
S6970GZjasonh
,
Eudora, Kansas
Read all 117 reviews
  
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
117
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews redfish red fish his knowledge catching fish half day trip lady fish speckled trout grand slam fish including afternoon charter sardines safety harbor live bait spanish mackerel lost count reel deal black drum
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We had the best family fishing trip ever with Captain Jared. There were four in of our party with ages of 53, 44, 25 & 8. Captain Jared had us catching fish the whole time. We estimated we caught over 100 fish easily. We caught grouper, snook, redfish,mackerel, speckled trout, snapper and jacks. We will definitely book him again when we return.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank S6970GZjasonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This trip far exceeded our expectations!! Jared is great...we have three girls and all novice fishermen and he was so kind and patient with them. I would highly recommend Captain Jared to all my friends. We will be fishing with him again for sure!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kiddylou2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

My 15 year old son and I fished this week with Captain Jarod. It was a great experience, boat and gear was clean and in good condition and captain j worked like crazy to find the fish, caught big hammerhead and some nice red fish. Very professional on all fronts. If/when we make it back we will book with captain Jarod again! He’s a pro with passion for fish and customer experience!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Have used many, many fishing guides in past 22 years here in Florida, and Jared ranks up there in the top 2. He is very knowledgeable about different types of fishing. During the trip he's very good about explaining the strategy and rationale for fishing in a particular area. Very courteous, friendly, interesting in many ways. And the two times I've gone out with him in the past 5 years, he's put us on awesome fish!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank glennrayos2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Captain Jared was great! Very knowledgeable, great guide! Five stars all around! Will definitely be booking another trip soon. Was excellent with helping the kids as well.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews