We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic visit”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Master bedroom.
This modern kitchen is furnished like home.
Enjoy a free 2 hour, dolphin sighting, island boat tour with your stay at Dockside Villas!
Enjoy the ambiance of waterfront living.
Comfortable and spacious.
Easy access to water and beaches.
Dine on your personal waterfront porch.
Dolphins are frequently seen from the dock.
Look for dolphins on your FREE boat tour!
Nearby Honeymoon Island State Park.
Delightful downtown Dunedin: dining and shopping.
Explore Honeymoon Island nature trail by bike or foot!
Gorgeous Honeymoon Island just minutes from your villa!
Kayak to the sandy beaches in the protected waters around Dockside Villas!
Listen to stories with Captain John on your free boat tour!
Fun fishing in the local waters!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunedin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnetteO1...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic visit”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our 3rd visit to stay at Dockside Villas. It was as amazing as before. Condo is very nicely decorated, clean, efficient, AC works fantastic! We were able to take the pontoon boat out twice again and enjoyed every minute of it. We didn't see as many dolphins as in years past though.

Everything was provided for. The only tip I have is to maybe include 1-2 extra trash bags. I kept grocery bags because when you checkout and are throwing out stuff from fridge.

We very much enjoyed it again and hopefully again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jim j
washington,il
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great vacation stay on the water”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have stayed in this property several times and have been very happy with the property and the owners.
I would recommend booking early as they fill up very quickly in season
No pets are allowed
All linens are provide and a washer and drier is on site.
We went for the boat ride with the owner for about 2-2 1/2 hrs which i was very informative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very close to family and friends & cities we want to see
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danilo B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you John and Sheila on a lovely vacation! The villa was very clean (which was the most important thing for us) and we found there everything we needed and more- bicycles, canoes, a barbecue, beach toys for kids, umbrellas and a lot of peace and quiet. It was perfect! We will definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Exceptionally clean
Liked least: Matresses and pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
“Best location in Dunedin”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We enjoyed a glorious week at the Dockside Villas, it was the best location in Dunedin. We could literally walk directly from the villa to the Honeymoon Island causeway in one direction, and to the Pinellas bike trail in the other. The villa was clean, comfortable and well maintained, and our hosts John and Sheila were wonderful, helpful and made our stay a breeze! Don't miss out on John's boat tour, he's a terrific guide to the local waters. Also, free use of bikes and kayaks always gave us plenty to do. We highly recommend Dickside a Villas and we definitely plan on returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, boat ride and the patio deck
Liked least: Nothing! No complaints at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing