We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweetbreads!”
Review of Bon Appetit

Bon Appetit
Reserve with OpenTable
Bon Appetit is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 178 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: This landmark Dunedin Restaurant offers casual waterfront dining in a sophisticated but relaxed setting; stunning waterfront views of St. Joseph Sound, Honeymoon and Caledesi Islands. Chef Stephen has created a menu to showcase weekly specials, comfort food creations, and seasonal temptations to tantalize the most sophisticated of diners, all in addittion to the regular menu. Enjoy alfresco dining at the Marina Terrace Cafe with the same menu and phenomenal views and sunsets. Please visit us for our All New "New Orleans Bistro Brunch." Inspired from the city that started the brunch movement. Enjoy classic New Orleans food and drinks while listening to jazz played on our baby grand piano.
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Bon Appetit is a lovely restaurant, with great views and a pleasant wait-staff. The food is delicious, promptly served, and worth every penny. The sweetbreads are melt-in-your-mouth delicious. My only negative is the drinks, which were surprisingly disappointing considering how great the food is. If I had stuck with water this would have been a five star experience, but the Watermelon East Side was really one of the worst drinks I’ve had anywhere. I’ll definitely be back to Bon Appetit, but I’ll be sticking to water next time.

Thank coulterite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We are sorry to learn that your recent visit with us has not been positive. We always like to encourage our Guests to tell us at the time of visit if something is not to their liking, that way we have an opportunity to correct potential issues on the spot. We hope you give us another try in the near future.

kind regards,

Christian
Manager / Bon Appetit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

My Wife and I went for her Birthday. Went for lunch at 2:00 - but we each had dinner entrees. Had a table for two overlooking the water, Nice View!! My Wife had a 3 course selection which included a salad, Grilled Salmon and a petite desert, all of which she really enjoyed. I started with the Gumbo which was great and had the Sea Scallops which were also Great. A bit pricey, but everything was very tasty. Our waitress was very helpful and attentive. We will definitely go back for a Birthday, Anniversary or other special occasion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 338Concerned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thanks for your recent visit and review. We hope to see you soon again for another Bon Appetit experience.

kind regards

Christian
Manager / Bon Appetit Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We went for our friends wedding! The location is great! Served chicken and beef steaks were tasty! But waitresses took away our food while we were dancing that we didn't even finish it! There is also a dance floor where all guests can fit and enjoy the wedding!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuliaReitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Julia,
we are sorry to learn that your recent visit with us was less then perfect. We always like to encourage our Guests to tell us at the time of visit if something is not to their liking, that way we have an opportunity to correct potential issues on the spot. We hope you give us another try in the near future.

kind regards,

Christian
Manager / Bon Appetit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Each year, we dine here at least once. This year I was alone and had a very good meal off the Oktoberfest menu.
A little slippage in service as when the "bread passer" came around a second time, I was not asked if I wanted another;and the waiter (Juan) never checked back to see if I was satisfied or if I needed a second beverage. Otherwise, the ambiance was splendid (even in the midst of a redo of the dining room), the table, windows and everything else was clean and shiny.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Robert,
we are sorry to learn that your recent visit with us has not been positive. We always like to encourage our Guests to tell us at the time of visit if something is not to their liking, that way we have an opportunity to correct potential issues on the spot. We hope you give us another try in the near future.

kind regards,

Christian
manager / Bon Appetit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The food and the service are not that great. However, the prices certainly are. Was very disappointed with the great reviews but not-so-great food and experience. Frozen dinner rolls do not belong on this menu. Too much bottled dressing on the Caesar salad. Tasteless, except for the recently frozen taste and texture of lobster on the lobster roll and salad. And, grouper medallions remembered for their high price and not taste. Go for a drink, preferably a wine, as the cocktails did taste a bit light, and watch the sunset.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Manager at Bon Appetit, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Iris,
we are sorry to learn that your recent visit with us has not been positive. We always like to encourage our Guests to tell us at the time of visit if something is not to their liking, that way we have an opportunity to correct potential issues on the spot. We hope you give us another try in the near future.

kind regards,

Christian
manager / Bon Appetit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing