We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Soft White Sand, Amazing Emerald waters,  Heavenly food and Stunning views ..... This is Destin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Soft White Sand, Amazing Emerald waters,  Heavenly food and Stunning views ..... This is Destin!
Front of condo - Look for the blue anchor!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Soft White Sand, Amazing Emerald waters,  Heavenly food and Stunning views ..... This is Destin!
Front of condo - Look for the blue anchor!
'CaptainsQuartersDestin' find it on Google to check out the location.
Hazel free entrance through a number lock system.
Entrance area from main door.
Left side of living room with 55 in Sony SMART TV. Full strength Wi-Fi. Can't live without it!
Living room with soft blue-grey leather sofa. Wood floors - Driftwood estate oak.
Kitchen with new pots and pans and all new silverware  replaced in Q1, 2016.
Master bedroom, has a king bed and attached full bath.
Side view of Master bedroom.
Master bedroom, Kind bed with full attached bath and walk-n closet.
Large second bedroom with two, queen beds, closets and attached full bath.
Second bedroom - Right hand side view.
Full Bathroom.
Patio area with grill.
Main swimming pool. There is also a kiddie pool.
Washer and Dryer inside condo.
Sit out on the gazebo and enjoy a beverage or a glass of wine and take in the views of the sunset.
Enjoy the sunset from the beach gazebo!
Fishing lake inside condo property.
Walk across the bridge to the beach - its that close with no roads to cross !
300 ft. of private beach area. Just amazing ... especially when out there with kids.
Private beach area just for these condo's so you don't have to deal with the crowds.
Condos with no one on above your condo.  Comfortable stay with 1250+ sq.ft. and free parking.
Large pool for our guests.
Kids pool for the toddlers!
Plenty of great shopping with two malls and many upscale shops in the area.
Sitting area adjoining the bedrooms.
Full bath attached to second bedroom.
Kitchen, Left hand Side.
Washer and Dryer in the condo.
Kitchen well stocked: Refrigerator, Microwave, Oven, Dishwasher, Coffee maker, Toaster, Rice cooker.
Now ... is this not what you were looking for ?? View right outside the condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joshua L
1 review
“Great location and experience”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The condo is located at a good spot on the beach. Not crowded at all. The condo is only a short walk from the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you, Joshua for staying at Captains Quarters. We would to have you back anytime you visit Destin.

Regards,
Luke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
depont55
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal place for family's week in Destin”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This condo met our family's needs and was a great choice for our week's stay in Destin. My husband and I traveled with our two grandchildren (ages 10 and 14) and the 2 bedrooms with separate bathrooms was the perfect arrangement for us. I loved the fact that the condo is located on the beach side of the highway ... and although the condo does not have a ocean-front view, it was a short walk to the beach. Being able to park right at the front door of the condo was a definite plus! The accommodations and amenities were more than adequate - and I loved the fact that it was well off the busy highways and traffic-congestion of Destin. The washer and dryer were another big plus ... I was able to wash bathing suits and towels the night before we left so didn't pack a lot of sandy clothes home with us!
Luke, the owner, checked in with us the night before our arrival to answer any questions we might have and to make sure we had all the necessary information we might need - including a name and phone number for on-site management.
I would definitely consider staying here again on a return trip to Destin!
The only negative comment I can make is outside of the owner's control - but involves the private beach area. Chair service rentals line the beach early each morning with chairs and umbrellas and anyone taking their own are asked to put theirs behind the rentals. The rentals are placed very closely together and are set up in such abundance that we weren't able to see through them to keep an eye on our grandkids in the water. This wouldn't have been so bad if all of the service set ups had been rented, but many were empty. By late afternoon, these were taken down if not being used so not a problem later in the day. However, I can't recommend taking children down to the private beach area in the morning.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you folks for the kind words. I am glad you had a nice and relaxed vacation time and please come back anytime. My condo is open to you anytime you decide to come back to Destin and I would be honored to have you back.

Thank you for looking after it and treating it like your own home.

Regards,
Luke
Owner
Captainsquartersdestin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you Ms. C.P. for your kind words and we like to treat all our guests like family. I am glad you had a great time at Captains Quarters, Destin.
Please come back anytime and we would love to share our condo with you.

Regards,
LUKE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gina T
East Bernard, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing, family friendly beach condo!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is perfect for a beach get away! Access to the beach is easy and very close - less than a 3 minute walk with NO roads to cross! Just short walk to the boardwalk then beautiful beach. Very close to the community pool, although we spent all our time at the beach. I have stayed in many vacation homes - this one is hands down the best stocked and most user friendly I have ever stayed in! The kitchen has multiple sets of dishes, cook/bake ware, silverware, glasses, even plastic ware for the little ones. There were extra bath towels, blankets, pillows, pot holders, clever storage spaces and places to easily dry wet swimsuits. There were even night lights already in the unit. All of these things made the stay easy and comfortable. Parking right in front of the unit made move in/grocery runs so much better than a high rise condo/parking garage like most beach units. The owner is very responsive, helpful and quick to answer questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Gina:

Thank you for that heartfelt review. We stock and furnish this condo just as I would for myself and our family. Our on-site manager has also worked out great. Do come back anytime and we would love to have you all stay with us.

Regards,
Luke George
Owner,
Captainsquartersdestin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thanks for yor note and kind words. I will call you to make sure all is taken care of and you are completely satisfied. Beach time in Summer is very busy from May-end to early-August. Please come back anytime. We love to have you stay with us. Thanks one again.
Regards,
LUKE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing