We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View”
Review of LuLu's

LuLu's
Ranked #64 of 410 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 22
Description: Fun Casual, Family Friendly, Waterfront Dining, Sandy Beach for Kids, Crazy Sista Bay Bar, Live Music Nightly, Full Allergy Menu, American, Seafood, Southern Cuisine. "Our job is to make you forget about yours for a little while" -Lucy Buffett
Restaurant details
Description: Fun Casual, Family Friendly, Waterfront Dining, Sandy Beach for Kids, Crazy Sista Bay Bar, Live Music Nightly, Full Allergy Menu, American, Seafood, Southern Cuisine. "Our job is to make you forget about yours for a little while" -Lucy Buffett
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Came here for lunch the other day and was very impressed. It's a little pricey but wonderful nonetheless. The food was delicious and the service was great. Not to mention you have beautiful views of the bay while you dine and just an all around festive atmosphere. If you are visiting the area you definitely want to dine here.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tedlong29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

This place had much better food than we expected for a so called "tourist trap"! We went on Easter Sunday about 4:30. We just beat the rush (although we still had a 15 minute wait, it went quickly and is to be expected). Staff was friendly and efficient, from the hostesses to the bartender (who concocted a special non-alcoholic frozen drink for my 10 year old), to our server! We started with the crab toast. Oh.Em.Gee!! SO yummy! My husband got the pulled pork tacos. He was really pleased and surprised with the pulled pork and thinks next time he will just get it on a sandwich. My daughter had the crab melt and it was delish! I had the crab melt nachos and they were fantastic! We finished off our meal with a piece of key lime pie, which was great! My 10 year old got the specialty dessert "Dragon's Breath" which was fun! LOTS to do for kids right on the beach and we were lucky enough to be there on a night with live music by Cadillac Attack. They really set a mood that added to the fun! Prices were reasonable for the area.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thumper_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to LuLu’s in Destin. After a long car ride there, the kids were so pleased to run around and play on the beach while we enjoyed a drink and waited for our table. There is a great gift shop and there were a few other activities for the kids while we waited. The food was average, but the atmosphere was great with a beach area and beautiful sunsets!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank shelltravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Nice view of the water, activities for the kids, bar with good strong drinks. Allergy menu is a big plus since our song is allergic to fish.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank zphi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It actually started out pretty good. My son had the shrimp nachos, which were pretty good. My wife and ordered the Big Fry Seafood basket, which was mostly awful. The fish was good...not great, good. The only decent thing in the fried stuff was the shrimp. Everything else was way over breaded. The basket was 75% fried crab claws and 25% shrimp/oysters. I actually had to pick one of these crab claws apart to see if there was any actual crab, or just pure bread. There was tiny amount of crab, but it was so overcooked, it was just a couple of strings. You can taste no crab at all. This was such a disappointment. The service was good, the kitchen was very slow.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LuLu's also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Miramar Beach, Destin
 

Been to LuLu's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing