We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience!!! Beautiful Cute Cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Unit A Upstairs - Living area Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Nantucket Cottage - 3 min stroll to beach access
Unit A Upstairs - Living area
Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Unit A - Upstairs Kitchen/Dining area
Unit A Upstairs - Kitchen area
Unit A Upstairs - Queen bedroom
Unit A Upstairs - Bunks
Unit A - Upstairs Dining area
Bathroom
Unit B - Downstairs Kitchen area
Unit B - Downstairs Living area
Unit B - Downstairs Queen bedroom
Seasonally Heated Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Destin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela R
Fort Worth, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great experience!!! Beautiful Cute Cottage.”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our family vacation to Destin. The Destin Beach cottage was so nice. Everything we needed and more. A one bedroom home away from home, for much less than a hotel. We Loved it!!! The kids enjoyed the bunk beds. We all enjoyed the beach being sooooo close. I hope we can stay again soon. Thank you again Julie .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach was close.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andysorre...
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great place, bigger than pictures even seem. Also, great value for the location and the comfort level. I highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hina B
Friendswood, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay! Perfect little condo for our family of 4. TV in bedroom, cute bunk beds for the kids, TV in the livingroom, board games, dishes, pots and pans. Balcony to sit out and relax after a day at the beach. The walk to the beach took almost a whole 2 minutes if there were a couple of cars crossing the mini highway.

Julie was a great landlady and always answered my questions and helped in any way she could. :) Totally recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Hi Hina,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can make it back to beautiful Destin soon.
To clarify for others who might read the review. The "mini highway" is a 2 lane road and crossing to beach side is via a 3 way stop intersection. There is a bike path and walking trail all along the road.

Thanks,

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larryoWa...
wa. st.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Disappointment!”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Drug our bags upstairs on soiled carpet. Very plain with cheap furniture, very small TV, no view and limited comfort. So disappointed, we didn't stay.
Strongly do not recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: That we didn't stay.
Liked least: That we left.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Sorry you were disappointed. I suspect somewhat due to being unable to cancel days before arriving because you found another place. We do not list that we have a view or show any photos with a view. We have 32" TVs as indicated on our listing and our photos shows unit is 2 stories. Our cleaning staff indicates that the unit was used when they arrived to clean. Our phone# is listed on your arrival instructions so upon arrival it would have been appropriate to give us a call so we could have rectified the situation if necessary. We offer a reasonably priced unit, 1 block from the beach and have never had any unhappy guests. We also have guests that return each year. I would recommend the Crystal Beach Inn across the street for your next visit. Very upscale and great views!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighb369
Hartselle, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great place to stay, very clean. VERY friendly service. It was a little noisy, but we were right at the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a few steps from the beach! Centrally located to other things to do and food.
Liked least: Was placed across from the pool. Could have called and requested what we wanted.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing