We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Loved this resort!”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

This resort is by far one of the best we have stayed at. The pools are huge and there is always plenty of chairs available, and you have a great view of the beach. It's also located right in Harbor Walk with a multitude of restaurants and attractions all in walking distance. We booked a 3 bedroom unit and absolutely loved the gorgeous views.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camillenesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    194
    89
    59
    52
See reviews for
500
180
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Spa staff at the Spa at Emerald Grande made the WEEK of our entire group, when my grandmother went for a mani/pedi during our stay at the Emerald Grande. At 92, my grandmother said she had "never had a spa experience like that - it was just lovely." She loved the massage that accompanied the mani/pedi, and she came out of her appointment walking on air. And aside from providing a perfect mani/pedi, and entire spa experience for her, the staff even remembered my grandmother's name throughout the week we spent here, and would say, "SO glad to see you, Jane!" when she would bring friends into the Spa shop. Talk about precious - it truly was the highlight of the trip for her, and we are all so appreciative of the attention and kindness my grandmother was shown.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MMA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Just went to McGuires for supper it was my sisters birthday. They sang Happy Birthday and gave her a brownie sundae. The food is awesome and reasonable priced and the beer is smooth and good. For the kids their home brewed Root Beer id wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We love the Emerald Grande and have stayed in several rooms, but Unit 205 East Tower is our favorite. It is a 3 bedroom corner unit and the balcony is HUGE! I love to sit on the balcony in the mornings and watch the fishing boats go out while I have my coffee, have lunch watching the action at the beach and the pool and the dolphins play in the pass, and stay out in the evenings to see the amazing sunsets. You can literally see from the harbor to Crab Island on this balcony.
This floor plan has two master suites and we have stayed here with our family as well as just the two of us for a couple's retreat. The worst part of the trip is leaving, but we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JustaVacationJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Wife and i stayed here with our two children recently. We had a two bedroom unit which turned out to be more than we really needed since there was also a bunk bed room that the kids absolutely loved. So the other BR went unused. Plenty of space. Very nice new kitchens. Beautiful bathrooms. Location is pretty nice. Lots to do nearby. Only downside was the service. Front desk staff not attentive. And housekeeping couldn't be bothered to come clean our room until I called and complained. They only came once during our three night stay after being prompted. Their excuse was that they were very busy. Anyway, for what you get, I would likely go back if we had occasion to do so.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ncdvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria W, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear brianfnc,

Thank you for submitting your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as our amenities. However, I am displeased to hear about your experience with the service. I apologize that some important things went unlooked during your stay and if you would like to discuss more in detail of some of the issues, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (850) 424-0631 or vwyatt@legendaryinc.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
14.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.0 km away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#28 of 39 in Destin
439 reviews
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
7.8 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Property: Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
Address: 10 Harbor Blvd., Destin, FL 32541-7374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price range (per night): $433 - $885
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village is Destin's shining jewel overlooking some of the most marvelous turquoise water and sugar sand beaches in creation. The one-of-a-kind architecture blends harmoniously with the harbor front setting. All rooms have spacious balconies with panoramic views overlooking the Emerald Coast. With four different resort residence categories to accommodate families of all sizes, you'll enjoy luxurious accommodations that include custom-crafted furnishings and lavish baths, with a level of service that sets the standard for all other family resorts. Amenities include a full service European spa and fitness center, indoor and outdoor heated pools overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, full-time concierge, numerous restaurants to choose from as well as in-room dining, state-of-the-art business center, garage parking and 24 hour security. Emerald Grande is nestled inside HarborWalk Village where activities and entertainment waits to please each and every member of your family-dive in and make memories that will last a lifetime. Here you can find waterfront shopping, water sports, boat, pontoon and ski rentals, world class fishing, aqua adventures, dolphin cruises, clubs and nightlife, weekly fireworks, seasonal festivals, live entertainment, magic shows, and an array of restaurants to satisfy all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing