We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great specialty sushi rolls”

Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi
Ranked #13 of 403 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi is a locally owned seafood and sushi restaurant overlooking the Historical Destin Harbor. Jackacuda's name resides from a famous fishing hole located 34 miles Southwest of the Destin Harbor at 30'04.250N and 87'02.125W. Jackacudas is a new full service restaurant and sushi bar that specializes in fresh, locally-sourced seafood and products to provide our guests with classic gulf coast seafood dishes with new south culinary preparation. The main focus is to create raving fans by providing high quality consistent food at a great value, while becoming an important part of the community. We focus on building professional relationships with vendors and empowering our employees to become professional hospitality ambassadors.
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We had the Marco Rolo and Tuna Tataki Roll. Fabulous! Our server DJ was great too. Gotta go back and try more rolls!

Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Owner at Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

It's wonderful to hear that you were such a fan of our sushi rolls, Mark! The Marco Rolo is a classic. As for the service, we're thrilled that DJ took good care of you. Looking forward to seeing you for more sushi again soon!

Cheers,
Chris and Tyler, Co-Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

736 - 740 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2016

Greeted by the manager& made welcome. D J's service was friendly & quick - He anticipated our needs. Grilled oysters with crab & fish tacos. Seafood was fresh caught & delicious. The corn & black bean salsa is worth a trip all by itself. View is great. We'll go back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rexspex46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Owner at Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

It's wonderful to hear that you felt the trip here was worth your time! We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to DJ, as we know he'll really appreciate it. Hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you for another meal soon -- especially for more of those tacos!

All the best,
Chris and Tyler, Co-Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Food was great, our waitress Erin was great, and the drinks are strong! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice atmosphere and great food!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Owner at Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

It's wonderful to hear that you had such a lovely experience with us, Cameron! We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Erin, as we know how much they'll mean to her. Hope to have you by for more delicious food and tasty drinks soon!

Cheers,
Chris and Tyler, Co-Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Caroline was wonderful to our family and helped us enjoy all that the place has to offer. Great experience.

Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Owner at Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

We know how much that will mean to Caroline, so we'll be sure to pass along your compliments, Brian! Thank you for stopping by -- we look forward to your next meal with us.

Be well,
Chris and Tyler, Co-Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Caroline was super sweet and the oysters were delish! The shrimp tacos were also awesome. Love that's it's local. We will be back!

Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler J, Owner at Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

The shrimp tacos are a great choice, Paige! We're glad you enjoyed. As for the service, we'll be sure to pass along your compliments to Caroline. Looking forward to your next visit!

Best,
Chris and Tyler, Co-Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi also viewed

 
Miramar Beach, Destin
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jackacuda's Seafood & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing