We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
116
39
11
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
39
11
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gulf side face painting sandy white beach holiday isle several units covered parking spring break gated entrance hot tub was nice never stay anywhere else tennis courts the main highway plan to return clean condo tropical storm washer dryer fort walton
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I have been coming to the Destin area for over 60 years and this was one of the best ever. The beaches are gorgeous and clean. Love having beach set up each day available. So close to all our favorite restaurants and the harbor. We loved our condo with a great view of the sound and Destin bridge. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Loved the covered parking and easy access to elevators. Our condo was especially quiet which had not been the case when staying at other facilities in the area. We loved everything about Jetty East and plan to return again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Beach Resort By Panhandle Getaways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for the fabulous comments and for coming to see us for over 60 years! We do have beautiful white sand beaches and the emerald gulf waters. Our location is also amazing, being close to the Jetties in a quiet location, but still close to restaurants and activities. All of our condos either have a view of the Harbor or the Gulf of Mexico. Please tell your friends about us and come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

My family and I have been staying at Jetty East off and on for at least the last 15 years. Now that the kids are gone, with the cheap airfares of Allegiant Airlines non-stop into Eglin AFB, my wife and I try to visit about twice a year. We were there the last weekend in October 2016 and returned over the Easter weekend this year.

We have visited Siesta Key several times; but, as beautiful as that beach is, we always come back to Jetty East.

Something about the people in the Panhandle. Something about the people at Jetty East. Don't know what it is; but, we always feel at home in Destin, particularly at Jetty East.

I do not believe there is a better place to stay in Destin (or Florida) than Jetty East. Family Oriented. Quiet. Beautiful beach. Beautiful water. The best view of the crystal clear emerald waters of the Gulf from a balcony. You can actually see the fish in the water from the balcony.

I worried a little bit on the Thursday afternoon of the Easter Weekend about the Spring Break crowd at the pool; however, when their Moms showed up, all became quiet. And the pool was near empty by 5:00 PM and it was quiet the rest of the weekend.

Anyway, when the opportunity is right, I see my wife and I making Jetty East not just a place to visit but a permanent part of the rest of our life.

Your family will not find a better place to stay in the Destin area.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms have Gulf views. Second to Third Floor, 205-211, seem to be the best.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Beach Resort By Panhandle Getaways, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

So glad to hear from you that your visits to Jetty East are so wonderful that you want to move here one day. We do sell condos that you can live in, so give us a call at 850-837-2141 when you're ready to buy - we have an on-site Real Estate Office. Thank you for all the great feedback about feeling at home and that we have a family atmosphere here, we work hard to assist you in making great memories at Jetty East and coming back on family vacations for generations. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

this was our second time staying here at these condos. huge heated pool on property and also a hot tub by the pool . its right on the gulf of mexico and close to most anything in destin. the condos are older but still nice . wifi is in some of the rooms and also in the pool area.

Room Tip: they have both gulf view and jetty view rooms. gulf views are more expensive so if you want cheaper choose jetty
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Beach Resort By Panhandle Getaways, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for the 4 rating and taking the time to inform others about our Condo property here at Jetty East. We do have a huge beachside pool with a hot tub and we are close to the East Jettys and offer all kinds of water activities. We are on Holiday Isle, so we have a quiet location, but just a short distance from all Destin has to offer. Please come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We've been coming here every year in late April/early May since 2005 and always have a great stay. Full condos with washer/dryer, full kitchen, living room, separate bedroom(s). Long-term, friendly office, security, and houskeeping staff. The location (Holiday Isle) is quieter than the main highway in Destin, and has gated entrance for security. Building is right on the beach, with wonderful views on both sides (jetty view is slightly less expensive but more interesting). .Make sure unit has a balcony (some do not, opted for more indoor space) and bar-height chairs if you want to spend time dolphin watching from the quiet of your condo.

Room Tip: Lower room numbers on each floor are closer to the Gulf for better views (103, 105, 203, 205, 303, 305, etc.).
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Beach Resort By Panhandle Getaways, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for staying at Jetty East and listing a lot of positives about staying here. One item I would like to add is how close we are to the Jettys, you can snorkel, swim, fish and lots more water activities available and we have 800 feet of beach in front of our property! Come stay with us at Jetty East!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Do you want a simple condo ON THE BEACH nestled in the perfect spot in Destin, where you can see the dolphins play in the Gulf and the boats come in and out of the East Pass? Do you want a secure, friendly environment where you can watch sunsets from your balcony, then go for a nice dip in the climate controlled pool and hot tub? Do you want to be near all of the excitement of Destin, Okaloosa Island, 30A and Fort Walton but secluded? All of this with a friendly and helpful staff await you at Jetty East! We've been coming back here year after year for over a decade, and we won't consider anything else! As we're a couple, it's a one bedroom on the gulf side or the "large" 1 bedroom on the jetty side for us.

Don't look at Jetty East for your kids or your spring break needs if you're a partier; this is the perfect place for couples and families. Sure, kids are welcome here, but let's keep this our quiet secret, ok?

Room Tip: Center section (11 and 12) are the best away from the center elevators! We find the beds always hard, so we bring air mattresses on top!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Beach Resort By Panhandle Getaways, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

So happy to hear that you have been staying with us for over a decade. Like you, many of our guests who come to stay come back year after year. As you listed, there are many reasons that vacationers will enjoy our property, we have an amazing location, with lots of perks - including a pavilion on the beach with grills for guest use, a beach side pool and hot tub, gated community, convenient free parking and of course 800+ feet of beautiful white sand beach in front of Jetty East. Come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews