We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not as good as in the past”

Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links
Ranked #29 of 173 Outdoor Activities in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good but not as good as in the past”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

A nice place to visit, however the standard of food there has dropped and it is overpriced when compared to the rest of Destin / FWB. The people at Fat Tuesdays were friendly and fantastic!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    68
    18
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful golf!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Most every golf course in Sandestin is great. This is no exception. Tough course, but very scenic bay side. Definitely recommended.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jmlewis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Sandestin Resort is huge and you can stay on the beach side or the bay side. We chose to stay on the bay side because of all the night activities, bars, and restaurants. We could stay out drinking and dancing and just walk back to our room. The room was clean and the staff were very welcoming. We enjoyed the pools and never even made it to the beach! We will definitely stay here again.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank kw12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We played 3 courses, Burnt pine, Raven and the Links and rate then in that order.”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Burnt Pine is a semi-private course with the public excluded between 8 and 12. Well groomed with true greens and few houses close to the course. Raven was a very acceptable course but the greens were not as true. Links course had half a dozen holes along the bay which were quite scenic. A lot of waiting on the course for groups ahead of us. Service and pro shops were excellent at all of the courses.

Helpful?
Thank Micjanmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Baytowne best hidden secret”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We were looking for somewhere to celebrate the last day of Mardi GRAS and heard that Baytowne was having a celebration.
We were late and missed the party, but were able to see that there were many places to shop, eat and drink. It is a must see!
Beautiful lighting at night very safe.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LorenaGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing